We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza”
Review of Pizza Amore

Pizza Amore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
chicago,il
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pizza”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Awesome New York Pizza! We go there a t least twice when we visit for the week. We discovered this back in 04-05' and have been going back ever since!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    65
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Terrific Pizza”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

There are many pizza places in St. Thomas. This one is super. Crust is nicely brown on the bottom and the pepperoni and sausage are wonderful. Lack of pleasant servers still don't deter us from returning every year. Location in the Al Cohen mall is a bit rustic but the end result is great and eating it there beats taking it back to the hotel and having cold pizza..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank susierailroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great NY style pizza”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have been getting pizza from this place for the past 4 years that we have visited. Great NY style pizza we good ingredients. The owner is very friendly and thankful for your service and the service is quick, dine-in or carry out. I would definitely recommend this place for a slice of pizza for lunch or a whole pie to take home with you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DCtoTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Slice”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The absolute best pizza by the slice on St. Thomas. Great spot to go for lunch or a light dinner before heading out on the town. wish they were open later for the bar crowds. nothing taste better than a slice after cocktails, right?
slightly chilly air conditioning

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank trapper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great place close to cruise terminal”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This place was very good, and I thought offered a really good bank for the buck. You can order pizza by the slice that ranged from $5 to $7 each. I'm not a small person, and one piece filled me up with no problem. Drinks are $1.5 - $2.5, with $1 refills, so in total my wife and my total bill was $16.

In addition to the price, I though the pizza was great. The crust was thick, however it was still crispy. The toppings were plentiful and the cheese was great. The wait times were about 10-15 minutes to get your slices, which I thought was pretty good as well.

This was the only place I ate at twice during my 7 days in St. Thomas, and I'm glad I did. I can't wait to return.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joshua b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Amore also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Pizza Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing