We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Terrific Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Amore

Pizza Amore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Terrific Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

There are many pizza places in St. Thomas. This one is super. Crust is nicely brown on the bottom and the pepperoni and sausage are wonderful. Lack of pleasant servers still don't deter us from returning every year. Location in the Al Cohen mall is a bit rustic but the end result is great and eating it there beats taking it back to the hotel and having cold pizza..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank susierailroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    64
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great NY style pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have been getting pizza from this place for the past 4 years that we have visited. Great NY style pizza we good ingredients. The owner is very friendly and thankful for your service and the service is quick, dine-in or carry out. I would definitely recommend this place for a slice of pizza for lunch or a whole pie to take home with you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DCtoTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Slice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The absolute best pizza by the slice on St. Thomas. Great spot to go for lunch or a light dinner before heading out on the town. wish they were open later for the bar crowds. nothing taste better than a slice after cocktails, right?
slightly chilly air conditioning

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank trapper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great place close to cruise terminal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This place was very good, and I thought offered a really good bank for the buck. You can order pizza by the slice that ranged from $5 to $7 each. I'm not a small person, and one piece filled me up with no problem. Drinks are $1.5 - $2.5, with $1 refills, so in total my wife and my total bill was $16.

In addition to the price, I though the pizza was great. The crust was thick, however it was still crispy. The toppings were plentiful and the cheese was great. The wait times were about 10-15 minutes to get your slices, which I thought was pretty good as well.

This was the only place I ate at twice during my 7 days in St. Thomas, and I'm glad I did. I can't wait to return.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joshua b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This pizza never fails to please”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

As always, Pizza Amore served up fresh, piping hot, delicious pizza for our group to enjoy. John always has a friendly greeting to share. If you're after real pizza, this is the place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Amore also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Pizza Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing