We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Amore

Pizza Amore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Decided to try this pizza place from the reviews and we werent disappointed! It was pricey but remember your in the Virgin Islands. My wife and I agreed is was one of the best pizzas we've ever had. Will go back again soon.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    65
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tasty and authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

the crust is crusty; the goo is gooey; the flavor is on the mark. as a manhattanite, i can say that this pizza rivals any that one may receive on any NYC street corner. drive home fast.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not nearly as good as first time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Had really good pizza back in March but the last 3 times it hasnt been very good. 1st bad experience got home and the pizza was barely warm but I just figured that's our fault cause it takes 15 minutes to get home. 2nd bad experience got home and somehow the dough was cold like refrig. cold but the cheese was melted I had to put in oven to cook. 3rd time was tonight it had no taste?? Like no flavor at all I have never had pizza that had no flavor. 3 strikes

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
639 reviews
408 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Great option for a simple dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We bought a pie to go and took it back to our hotel. Pizza Amore offers excellent thin crust pizza with a good range of options. We also ordered the antipasto salad. To my mind, it was too heavy on the cheese and meat and too little on the salad. I would probably get the mixed green salad if I went again.

Pizza Amore is close to downtown Charlotte Amalie and Frenchman's Cove.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank too_few_trips_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“really good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We go to St. Thomas at least once a year and always order from Pizza Amore. We have eaten there and taken it back to our hotel....yummy!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank splashofdolphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Amore also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
East End, St. Thomas
 

Been to Pizza Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing