We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful time great two bedroom condo Martin and Earline” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Watergate Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlotte Amalie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Watergate Villas
bath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful time great two bedroom condo Martin and Earline”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

What a great place we where there for a week in oct. very quite and relaxing. The view from the condo is unbelieveable. Having a full kitchen in the condo really made it nice so you did'nt have to go out to eat if you did'nt want. Scott and Leah go out of there way to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Hope to see you guys in February trying to round up a group now. I highly recommend booking ROCK ON charter ser. while in St.Thomas Scott is a very knowledgable captain and a great tour guide. We booked him for a day and a half what a great experience. We had one of our friends lose her bathing suit in St. Johns imagine that. Scott called and found it we jumped in the boat ran to St. Johns swam to shore and got the bathing suit. Scott your ---- was so happy and proud its amazing well it fit. See you soon tell Leah hi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 543martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    26
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
47
25
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was our second stay at one of Leah and Scott's properties and like the first, it did not dissapoint us at all !!! Their Bolongo Bay 2-bedroom condo was just as advertised !

The condo was very clean, spaceous and nicely decorated. The view's and sunrises from the balcony were awesome, it has a nice pool and it is perfectly located on the south side of the island close to Redhook and downtown Charlotte Amalie.

We ate at the three Bolongo Bay restaurants, Iggies, Mims and Lobster Grille and were pleased with the food at each. Iggies had some really good bands each night and the Wednesday Carnival celebration was a good time. It was really nice having options within walking distance to the condo so we didnt have to drive if we didnt want to.

We went with another couple and all of us really enjoyed our stay and we highlhy recommend it to others.

Thanks again Leah & Scott....We will definately be back to stay with you again !!!

John and Jen B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family and I stayed in villa 16- the cost of the condo was very reasonable but the beach was terrible! The water was extremely rocky and full of sea urchins. This has to be the worst beach on the island. It was very hard trying to maneuver your way in and out of the water through the rocks. Had to taxi to other beaches every day -which were beautiful. Condo also had an ant and roach problem. Best place on the beach to eat was Iggies- would never stay there again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dspags71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We went to St. Thomas with two other couples and there was only one 3 bedroom condo we could find or we could stay at a hotel and separate. We wanted to be able to have breakfast together and hang out so we chose the condo experience. The Brownings sent great information thru email about the condo and things to do on the island as well as photos of the property and excursions. Everything looked great so we booked it and waited for our vacation date. When we arrived we found everything exactly as they described it and the photos were real photos of the condo so we were very pleased. The 3 bedrooms are spacious and the living area if comfy and with a large television if you want to watch tv. The dining area had a nice table set up and there are two separate balcony areas for just sitting outside looking at the beach/ocean. The view overlooks the condo pool as well and it is very well kept! The view was gorgeous. The kitchen had all necessary items and all we had to do was run to the store for some food. We really enjoyed staying here and would do it again! We all got up and had breakfast together every day so it was nice to have that quiet time and we saved by not having to eat out for every meal. We kept cold drinks and alcohol there and had snacks which made our time more enjoyable and saved money again. It was great to all have our own private rooms, but also be able to share the common areas and really be on vacation together. There are 2 restaurants on the beach in walking distance so that was nice to be able to have that available in case we didn't feel like going out or were too tired after a long day and just wanted to hang out on the beach. The condo was clean and there were a lot of little things available that you wouldn't necessarily miss if you didn't have them but it made it that much nicer to have them such as board games, a guest book of island recommendations, all kinds of beach stuff from sand castle making stuff and beach chairs to fins and snorkels. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend staying there!

Room Tip: Perfect if you travel with a larger group or with your family. This was the only 3 bedroom we could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The Brownings condo perfectly suited 4 adults and one small child. We had the nicest stay at this condo, It was so nice to wake up in the morning and see such a beautiful view from the master bedroom, kitchen and living area! The balcony was the length of the condo and made it comfortable for all of us to be out there at once. We loved going over to Iggie's at night to get some drinks and listen to the house band play. We met some great people as well. We didn't stay here during the day to use the beach, we ventured out and went to Sapphire and Secret Harbor beaches, both beautiful, but it was great to come back from the beach and jump in the pool! The pool was great, not too much chlorine and again very relaxing with beautiful grounds. We will def be booking another stay at this condo! The location was perfect! THe condo was kept up well, and it supplied some beach necessities for the day. Thank you so much Scott and Leah!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank erica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed in the Browning’s 2bed/2bath ocean front condo Build. 16
and were quite pleased with our choice. Scott and Leah were easy to deal with from the time we made our reservation until we returned. They provided 15 plus pages of information to help you plan your vacation and have additional information in the unit once you arrive. The condo itself met our needs and was quite confortable for my wife and stepdaughter. The only negative about the condo is that the balcony screens needed some work and the kitchen utensils and dishes could use an upgrade. The location of the condo is convenient to both Red Hook and the downtown for shopping. We rented a car, so were able to visit different beaches. Please rent a car as taxi's can get expensive. Once you get used to it, driving on the left side of the road is easy. There are 3 restaurants on site, iggy's, lobster grill and Mnn's. All three are excellent. Over all, we had a great time and we would return.

Room Tip: Bring bug spray as the sand fleas and mosquitos are bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOB-SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

2BD/2BA. Great view. 3pools!!!!!! 3 restaurants that you can walk to in 2min or less. Mim's and Iggies are great!!!! The condo is better outfitted than a 3/3 we paid $4500 for a week in BVI and is 1/2 the price. :-)

Owners maintain the unit well. The complex is close to dive shop, catamaran tours, food, drinks, beach, pool, taxis, and......what else can you ask for?

The complex is a bit dated and needs some exterior maintenance but for the money, it is great. You can stay at Marriott, Hilton, Ritz, Caneel, etc but be ready to pay 3-8X the rate here and be disappointed at the lack of culture. We have stayed at those places too.....sterile. Corporate.

Watergate Villas is GREAT!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay in buildings 16 or 17. Closest to pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
12.9 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
9.8 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
11.2 mi away
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in South Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
11.8 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
8.7 mi away
Bluebeard's Castle Resort
Bluebeard's Castle Resort
#1 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watergate Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watergate Villas

Property: Watergate Villas
Address: 7101 Estate Bovoni, Charlotte Amalie 00802-2504, St. Thomas
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individually owned Studio and 2BR/2BA vacation condominiums with prime oceanfront location on beautiful Bolongo Beach, St. Thomas ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Watergate Villas Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Watergate Villas St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing