We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlotte Amalie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miller Manor Guest House
Reviewed April 16, 2007

This was one of the best places I have ever stayed. One entire wall of my room was made of old brick which gave the room a very historical feel to it. Up stairs they have a very nice patio where you can eat a delicious breakfast every morning while you look out at the Beautiful view of the harbor. The great staff of M/M treats you like your one of their own. The placement of the hotel couldn't be better your about five minutes away from great shopping and historical sites. It is also very close to the taxi stops that will take you anywhere on the island for only two dollars. Not to mention that you can walk about seven or eight minutes and you can catch a ferry to St. Johns or find great restaurants in French Town. Then when your ready to take a load off for the rest of the night you can relax on the patio which has a fantastic honor bar with alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. So you can just sit back relax and watch the beautiful cruise ships leaving port and sea planes taking off and landing. I personally wouldn't hesitate about staying at M/M agian I believe it is the best deal on the island you get a beautiful view a nice clean historical room for a very low cost which allows you to spend more money on the many other attractions on the islands.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JOEY1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 173 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2007

Can't beat the views, the breakfasts, the feeling of being part of one big happy family with the other guests. If you are there for steak night, be sure to get your name on the list early!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NHec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2007

A group of us stayed here for a night to close out our week of vacation and it was the best night of the trip. Everyone was beyond accommodating, the view was spectacular, and the homemade breakfast was delicious. It was also about half the price of the Holiday Inn that was a few blocks down the hill.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Stran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2007

If you like to be part of a small familly - you will not find a better place in St. Thomas. The hotel owners are very nice and will do anything they can to make your stay comfortable. Prices are very reasonable compared to other hotels at St. Thomas - so if you are not looking for a hotel resort, this is the place to go. We stayed at a renewed premium room with a large terrace for 14 days. The honor bar is a nice place to have your breakfast in the morning or a drink in the evening, and get a chat with some of the other guests. Marjh & Harry are to wonderful persons that makes your feel at home from the very first moment.

Stayed: February 2007
Thank giggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2007

I checked on Trip Advisor before my trip as I wanted to find a place that was comfortable, but wouldn't break the bank- the reviews on Miller Manor were outstanding, and now I know why. The owners are great, the rooms and sheets were clean, the water was hot, the view spectacular, the dog and cats friendly, the free internet access, the honor bar, tv, air conditioning, the friendly residents, the breakfast in the morning, the proximity to Charlotte Amalie downtown (can walk), everything was terrific. You don't need to stay in a fancy resort to have a terrific time. This place is so reasonable- I wish I stayed longer. I would only stay there on future trips. Also- I recommend renting a car so you can see all of St. Thomas on your trip!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank karekare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2007

Since we made out travel plans just a week in advance, we had to stay at 2 different places one of which was MM. It is a charming old architecture, located quite close to downtown. We had made reservations for the premium room for 2 nights but were moved to a standard room few days before we left for USVI.

Pros: Marge is a terrific host, very helpful and accomodating, terrace provides a good view of the harbour

Cons: not the best locality (dark, risky, and narrow roads), due to its proximity to the downtown harbour, place gets quite noisy in early morning, room and bath were in the same place but on uneven level, bath was quite small and had minimal supplies (only bath soap and towels!), parking is on the streets and gets tougher by night

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank anindianinmilkyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2006

I´m a teacher from Spain. I was in St.Thomas last June with my boyfriend. We planned to stay at the Miller Manor for two days and ended up staying there for a week.
The staff was very nice and friendly and made sure we had a lovely stay. The view from the main terrace was absolutely wonderful . The room was clean and neat. We had breakfast every mornig, coffee, omellettes, fresh fruits and the best french toasts ever! and at a very good price. We also used to hang out at the bar at night, the atmosphere was nice and the drinks cheap (try the cruzan rum!)
In general, it was very cheap compared to the other overpriced places in the islands. If you are on budget and you are looking for a neat, clean, and friendly place I recommend the Miller Manor. Thank you to the staff for being so friendly and welcoming people from other countries and cultures in such a great way!
Nair

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Kasia188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
0.6 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
577 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
#6 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
641 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 13 in Charlotte Amalie
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olga's Fancy
Olga's Fancy
#3 of 13 in Charlotte Amalie
79 reviews
5.5 mi away
Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Manor Guest House

Address: 2527 Prindsesse Gade | Usvi, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5502, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: $75 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our casual accommodations are conveniently located within walking distance to ferries to other islands, historic sites, great duty free shopping, and easy transportation to some of the island's best beaches. We have fantastic views of the harbor and town from our hillside location. We offer clean and comfortable air conditioned rooms, a terrace bar for conversation and watching the activity in Charlotte Amalie's busy harbor, and complimentary continental breakfast. The Miller Manor offers a true family guesthouse atmosphere for a relaxing visit to St. Thomas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miller Manor Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Miller Manor Guest House St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing