We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Miller Manor was a nice place until they hired Salma (racist)!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlotte Amalie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miller Manor Guest House
st thomas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Miller Manor was a nice place until they hired Salma (racist)!!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2009

We had been long term residents living at miller manor for almost a year , Harry and Marge were very nice people who i believed were kid friendly turns out they obviously do not welcome families and young children unless they put money in their bar!

In march 2009 they hired a new crew namely Salma an indian Brit wannabe!
Whom i believe are only using Harry and Marges friendiless to accomodate free rent and drinks and god knows what else!!!

Carl is one of tne long term residents and an employee of the Miller Manor, if u stay here deal witH Carl he is one hell of a guy!

If you have kids DO NOT STAY HERE! THEY ARE VERY UNKIND TO CHILDREN!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kelly24kt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    47
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
89
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sterling, va
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2009

We needed one night to stay in CA while we were waiting for the rest of the family for a week long trip in Tortola. After staying here, I really wish we stayed a couple of extra nights!

The hosts are extremely friendly and wonderful people. We got lots of good advice (plus a nice greeting by the resident dog, Sam) but we basically stayed in our room the first night, enjoying our own private terrace overlooking the bay at CA. and having an awesome painkiller (or two, or three) at their bar.

THe next morning we asked for some beach recommendations, and instead of taking a taxi they were kind enough to drop us off to the beach themselves! You dont get that kind of service and attention at other places.

The manor is up on the hill, but it's not a bad walk to town. In fact, it's fairly easy walking distance to the ferry terminal,. We were told that it would probably be best to take a taxi back to the manor in the evening since the neighborhoods between the tourist areas and the manor weren't the best. The rooms are pleasant , clean and comfortable.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2009

Miller Manor was a great way to start and end my trip. The view from the terrace bar is wonderful and a nice spot for an inexpensive breakfast. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishicot
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2009

Beautiful inn. Great view. Totally fantastic staff. We also were there for "Blues Fest 2009" and had a great time dancing and and doing jello shots. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff and long term guests that live there. If you want to find out where to go and not to go just visit the bar in the evening. We usually walked down town and took a cab back later at night (about 10-12 dollars) so the neighborhood and the steps were never an issue. Marj and Harry certainly have an incredible place here.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldSalt09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 14, 2009

Stayed 5 nights at Miller Manor. I was warmly welcomed, the room was nice with a great view of the city, the yachts and the cruise ships. Marj and Harry have created a warm and family type atmosphere. I was fortunate that they had a party one of the nights I was there with a live band on the patio. We had a fun time dancing, not to mention the jello shots! :) For the price, this is the best place in town!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2009

The establishment itself was beautiful. “A diamond in the ruff” we later dubbed it—a labyrinthine maze of spacious rooms, staircases, and a vast lower patio. Much of it was, like the majority of the Caribbean, open-air. And the people there, the majority of them permanent residents staying on a weekly pay system, were fascinating. An honor-system bar was one of the best I went to on the entire island--at least the best conversation. We are in our 20s and loved it, but it would be perfect for any age.

  • Liked — View, people, vibe
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jnicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2009

Out of all the Virgin Islands Marge and Harry are the friendliest people around!!! Very clean and accomadating. The kids had a great time, and we loved watching the hummers and the bannanquits!!!

  • Liked — the veiw, the veranda, the hosts
  • Disliked — the long walk up the stairs with backpacks and kids
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte Amalie hotels
0.1 mi away
Windward Passage Hotel
Windward Passage Hotel
#7 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olga's Fancy
Olga's Fancy
#4 of 13 in Charlotte Amalie
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 13 in Charlotte Amalie
420 reviews
0.5 mi away
At Home In The Tropics Bed and Breakfast Inn
At Home In The Tropics Bed and B...
#1 of 13 in Charlotte Amalie
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Manor Guest House

Property: Miller Manor Guest House
Address: 2527 Prindsesse Gade | Usvi, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5502, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our casual accommodations are conveniently located within walking distance to ferries to other islands, historic sites, great duty free shopping, and easy transportation to some of the island's best beaches. We have fantastic views of the harbor and town from our hillside location. We offer clean and comfortable air conditioned rooms, a terrace bar for conversation and watching the activity in Charlotte Amalie's busy harbor, and complimentary continental breakfast. The Miller Manor offers a true family guesthouse atmosphere for a relaxing visit to St. Thomas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miller Manor Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Miller Manor Guest House St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing