We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miller Manor Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$161
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windward Passage Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emerald Beach Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
$297
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtown Guest House(Charlotte Amalie)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunker Hill Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olga's Fancy(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluebeard's Castle Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Beachcomber Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
113
47
10
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
47
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry docktravel schedulegreat stopoverrooms are cleanwithin walking distancenext morninglocation was perfectstayed longernice breakfastcomplimentary breakfastbed and breakfastshort stayst johnclose to the airportbvitaxithomas
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 173 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed there for 1 night at the end of our BVI's trip, we were flying out the next morning. This place was recommended by a friend who has stayed there many times, he said its not fancy but a good value, clean and friendly. Because we were only there for 1 night I chose it because of the price, everywhere else was pretty expensive. It's a small family run hotel, not a B&B, everyone was really friendly. We had to book a more expensive room because the cheapest ones were not available.

The room was a good size with a kitchenette, the bathroom was small but not tiny. Everything in the room was old, worn and tired. It smelled very musty. The sheets and comforter looked like they were bought at a garage sale. We had a balcony which really was a large rooftop balcony, we opened the door to the balcony to air out the place, it helped a bit. The room felt creepy to me. The kitchenette had tiny little bugs all over the counter that were alive. We weren't using that area so I tried to ignore it. It is a tropical island so I know you can never get rid of the bugs.

It is in a bad area too and we were told to be back before dark which was fine with us because we had to wake up early the next day but it is walking distance to the tourist area. Be advised, it's a steep walk uphill to get back.

If I'm not so cheap next time I will stay somewhere else.
The room could have been cleaner.
They knew what time our ferry was coming in so they could have aired out the room for us.
There appeared to be an area with newer more updated rooms, try to get one of those.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelling360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm1942, Owner at Miller Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We're sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at the Miller Manor, and disappointed that you waited so long to tell us. If there is a problem, we want it to be addressed in a timely fashion so that you and future guests will have a positive experience.
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, and providing us with the opportunity to improve. You're right, the Manor is a very old building; but she has lots of history. We like to think of her as a lovely, eccentric old lady, filled with the quirks and flaws that come with increasing age, but interesting and fun to be around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Friendly staff who were more than accomodating and even better company. Upgraded our room and even helped my sister with a last minute reservation due to flight delays. Had rum punch waiting on us at the bar as we watched the cruise ships leave St Thomas.

Room Tip: the location is convenient and within walking distance to the ferry terminals to the BVI
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live_for_vacation77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm1942, Owner at Miller Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed at the Miller Manor for our honeymoon this past april. We were there for 4 nights, and had an absolute wonderful stay. Marj and her husband as well as some of the other long term guest were absolutely great. Very welcoming. Very nice. We had a beautiful view of the cruise ships as them came and went.

It was a short walk from the main waterfront, close to the airport, and some of the local beaches. The island isn't very big and getting to the $1 taxis was a quick walk down the stairs near the manor.

While there we meet some great people and even went to dinner with them as well as Marj, her husband and some of the other long term guest. We have a great time. To our surprise when we returned to the room we had a bottle of champange awaiting us.

The bar located at the hotel is great, you don't have to go any where to get food, or have a good time. Several nights we just sat at the bar and had great discussions. Marj makes a mean rum punch as well.

The rooms were spacious and nice. We even had a rootop balcony that we could catch some morning sun. The bed was comfortable, the rooms were very clean.

They offered us equipment if we wanted to snorkle, or go diving. I mean you can't find that at a hotel. Even though they are much larger than a B&B it didn't seem like anything less. We felt like family.

We plan on going back and taking our children on the next trip. We will stay at the Miller Manor again. We loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tylkinsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm1942, Owner at Miller Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Honeymoons are a very special time, and we're glad you decided to spend yours at our place.
Thanks so much for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed just one night before our sailing trip in the BVI's and had a wonderful time. We chose Miller Manor because it was close to the airport and the ferry dock. We stayed in the only room without a private bath. It had a fridge, microwave, tv, and a full size bed which which fit our needs perfectly! Marj and Harry were amazing hosts.....we had a great time chatting with them at their bar that overlooks the bay. The following morning there was fresh coffee and more great conversation with the owners and guests. We walked down to the ferry dock which took about 10 minutes....and that was with all of our luggage! If you are looking for a place to stay with reasonable prices, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and great hosts....this is it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm1942, Owner at Miller Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and thanks for taking the time to write your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Our 2-week stay at Miller Manor this past February was sheer pleasure. Will we stay there again? Absolutely YES!

For folks who have stayed at Miller Manor in the past, take note that the owners, Harry and Marj, have refurbished the entire guest house. There is a TV, a refrigerator, and AC in every room, along with very comfortable beds.

For folks who are planning to visit the Virgin Islands in the near future and have never stayed at this guest house, I believe Miller Manor serves as an excellent home base as you visit the exotic beaches of St. Thomas and the other nearby islands. If the fascinating architecture of this historic house and the spectacular view of the harbor fail to claim your heart, then I’m certain the warmth and professionalism of the owners and their fine staff are certain to win you over.

We had a wonderful vacation in St. Thomas, and our relaxing stay at Miller Manor was a big part of the trip. Yep. Definitely going back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darvin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm1942, Owner at Miller Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

We know it takes time from a busy schedule to write a review. We so appreciate yours! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews