We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
258
198
91
27
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
258
198
91
27
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite charming hotel st thomas road noise continental breakfast beautiful view pool bar small hotel water pressure five star hotel an older hotel stayed here for one night magen's bay virgin islands lounge chairs hill taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 611 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Great stay in St. Thomas, USVI
Great views overlooking the city. Great pool bar and spectacular restaurant!
Highly recommended!
Great staff that is very attentive. Beautiful views from the entire property.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Floridabboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

I think a 3 star rating may be a bit high, but it’s hard for me to go lower since the staff was fabulous. The views and the drinks are to die for. I would highly recommend having dinner or drinks at this facility. (Pictures attached)
Now the hotel...it’s a completely different story. The rooms are very dated, not well maintained, the toilets smell (though the staff tried to mask the odor with beach).
We got the Jr. suite with a pullout sofa for our son. The mattress was very old and the springs were very painful. Our ‘king’ size bed was really two twins put together so there was a whole in the middle. The towels were very thin and scratchy. The fabric on the furniture was ripped. Overall not worth the price IMO.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 852olgav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

We stayed here one night after a week of sailing. As others have noted, the view of the harbor is simply amazing. Our room (a junior suite) was spacious, but very dated and in need of some TLC. The upholstery on the balcony furniture was dirty, faded, & worn through. While the bamboo frame of the bed was attractive, it was creaky & squeaky! The mattress was like a giant squishy hammock. And after a week on a boat we were looking forward to a decent shower. Unfortunately, the shower head was filthy and the water spurted rather than flowed. We respect the need to conserve water, but this was ridiculous. The entire bathroom also emitted a sewer odor. So all in all, not pleasant. We also noticed lots of litter on the grounds - it's so easy to pick it up, but apparently no one took the time to do it! We had a pre-dinner drink during happy hour, but were charged full price for the drinks. Dinner in the restaurant was a nice salad, and a good grilled fish dinner, but a disappointing special which advertised a "lobster kabob" that was actually a shrimp. Truth in menu? The explanation was confusing, and just like the overpriced happy hour drinks, not worth the effort to pursue. Advice? Stop by for a drink to enjoy the amazing view, but eat and stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaineMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

Not handicapped friendly... beware of the stairs. Way overpriced for an sub average room. Not clean, couldn't use drawers or under the vanity. We tried to stay out of the room as much as possible. One channel on the TV and very intermittent WiFi (there for work). Don't bother to walk the six flights of stairs for the pool, nothing happening there. No towels or any kind of service. We actually tried to move to another hotel, unfortunately not available.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

From the hotel vista high over the bay, even the NYT loved this view in their recent article on a writer searching for her family home. “Come for the view; stay for the activities.” Whether day or night, the harbor has moving scenes...

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lungchuanfa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews