We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveler rating
533
681
382
185
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
681
382
185
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar close to the airport st thomas great beach lindbergh bay beach front third floor hotel restaurant rum punch cruise ship nice pool the ritz beautiful view virgin islands gift shop free shuttle joel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lacksadasical staff - across all departments. Paper thin walls made it difficult to tell if a knock was on my door or the neighbors. Someone barged in the room at 8am. Thank goodness for the chain latch. Check-Out is at noon, but the cleaning staff will try to push you out every 30 minutes. Water leak in the ceiling. Definitely NOT a vacation destination... but, had hoped for its potential as a convenient airport hotel option. At a price of $220 per night, not again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank uscjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are so disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to standard. We have passed along your comments to the appropriate departments to make sure we can address the issues you brought up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked our stay at the Emerald Beach Resort for our family vacation in October 2018 - although the property was a little run down, it did not bother us. However, our room was very cold while the other room the other family members stayed was hot - humid. The air would not turn down etc.... The staff was not consistent with their answers either. One brought me decaf coffee when I asked for it, and the next day, a different server would say they did not carry decaf at all - the next day the same server sold me decaf coffee. Some servers would break a larger bill ($5-$10) for singles to buy water from the vending machine, while other servers would tell us they could not break the larger bills for us, and to go to the front desk. The front desk would tell us to to go the bar etc.... it was frustrating. And the water at the bar was $3, while the vending machine was $2 - EXACT SAME WATER bottles.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank martie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback. We are very sorry to hear of the inconsistencies that you experienced during your stay. Rest assured these comments have been passed along to the management team to ensure they are addressed. We do hope that you will give us another chance for a great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Advised to visit this beach by taxi driver instead of Magen’s Bay as said quieter and while beach itself and sea were nice, the service and attitude from staff, from the only restaurant at the beach were awful! Openly rude, unhelpful and slow. Guy running the beach chairs/umbrellas shouldn’t be allowed to work with tourists, who he obviously hates. We observed others being treated as badly as we were and it took some effort not to let these so called service staff not to completely spoil our day. We would never return or recommend this beach/resort.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank simonmK3143FO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are so disappointed to hear that your stay wasn't as good as it should have been. We have passed your comments along to the restaurant and beachfront management. We do hope you'll give us another to show you an amazing experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

It has been 2 years since we have been there and I hope that they have recovered since the hurricane . The location can’t be beat! The beach the water, the view was all so perfect! St Thomas is awesome. Wonderful weather,people,sites,activities,shopping it has it all!

Room tip: Request ocean view, nothing over the top but was clean and comfortable. Great access to beach bar and restaurant!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

One of the best beach, with amazing pool, and nice bar on the beach. You can bring your own booze and get sun tanned . Visit this place with your friends, since sometimes it’s not that busy when ships aren’t in town!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank garima b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed the beach. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews