We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$179
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windward Passage Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mafolie Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
$231
$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove(Charlotte Amalie)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Beachcomber Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,841)
Filter reviews
1,841 results
Traveler rating
512
657
368
178
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
657
368
178
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportbeach barst thomasgreat beachlindbergh baybeautiful baybeach frontthird floorrum punchhotel restaurantcruise shipthe ritznice poolvirgin islandsgift shoprental carfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,202 - 1,207 of 1,841 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel was nice, the staff was very friendly and courteous, the rooms were clean, cool and comfortable with great views, and the beach was great! The food and drinks were good – nothing over the top, but decent.
Yes, the airport is close – but it didn’t bother us.
All in all, it’s a great place to relax and enjoy the beach…I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on at least the 2nd floor (away from the bar/restaurant) with an ocean front view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllieMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Paradise still exists about a ten minute walk from the airport. Lindbergh Bay is steps away from your departure from the airport. Yup Jebadiah is still there minus his blond dreds but still there with an added attraction 1 young lady by the name of Megan who is the most polite person I have ever met. Yeah to the folks who hired her. U get a well prepared drink expiditiously with a smile N a thank you for ordering!! W O W. Staff is perfected in the personage of one Ms. Tiffany (a shout out to you and your son.) Manager, Ms. Lake is right there to solve what you percieve as a problem. I've been a few places N it don't get much better than this.
See you guys soon, real soon. Check out Greg, the Chairman of the Beach Chairs, another one at your service all the time.

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise. tho, only 3 stories high
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slotmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

I truly appreciate your wonderful review of Emerald Beach Resort. We love to be the home away from home for our many Repeat Guests! It appears that you know many of the Emerald Beach Staff and we are grateful to have you as one of our guests and as an Emerald Beach family member!!

Sincerely

Linda Mason
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This trip was booked after my hubby couldn't get a passport. It was the best screw up ever. The beach was absolutely amazing. In comparison to the other beaches on the island, this was by far the cleanest and most spectacular. Other reviews mentioned the airport being close by. Didnt bother us at all. We went for a romantic getaway and got just that. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was pleasant. The balcony was our best place to be. No problem with bugs or anything. Just great experience. I came back pregnant with my first child. Love was in the air and in the water. :) Side note: Bring your own flotation devices - you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Take a room on the second floor. It overlooks the beach and the trees and shrubbary will not block your view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

I am so happy that you had such a wonderful romantic getaway and found our resort to be just what you were looking for! Congratulations to you both! It looks like our Emerald Beach Family is growing!

Sincerely,

Linda Mason
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The beach is beautiful, white sand & clear water. Best of all it is not crowded. The hotel is clean with comfortable mattresses. The staff is very freindly. We were a little confused with the restaurants. There is a beach bar with burgers and such. The other restaurant is the Plams for breakfast and lunch. Dinner it is the same restaurant but it is called Portabellos. Breakfast was awesome great banana pancakes and breakfast potatoes. Portabellos for dinner was excellent but a little pricey at $25- $30 per meal. We took the local dollar bus several times, the people are very freindly. Make sure to say "Good Morning" and "Good Afternoon". We met a tour guide on St.Thomas named Juan DeLeon he took us on a 3 hour tour for $80 for four of us. He was very nice and family oriented. He can be reached at 340-642-7257. The other tour guides wanted around $50 each. The airport is close but there are not many flights in and out, and we never heard any after 8:00. It was actually neat to be in the ocean and see and hear the planes take off and arrive. We would stay here again as we really enjoyed the resort. It was a more middle age resort. No late night partying and people were up early in the ocean and running on the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iverson425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

I am pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay at Emerald Beach Resort and found our staff friendly, our location beautiful, our food and service wonderful! You will have to try "Fajita's", the restaurant located at our Sister Resort, Carib Beach Resort. We provide shuttle service between the two resorts for your convenience. It seems that you found our Island Paradise very friendly and welcoming and even enjoyed our customary island greetings! We look forward to welcoming you back to Emerald Beach on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Linda Mason
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Emerald Beach resort is situated in a nice but not crowded beach with pristine waters with lounge chairs always avaliable.The hotel has spacious,clean,confortable rooms all facing the beach.The atmosphere is very friendly and relaxing starting at the reception desk,bar ,restaurant right down to the room attendants.The hotel also has a swimming pool,gym and wifi a true paradise looking forward to go back to this very nice experience
All under the guidance of the dynamic manager mr Joel Kling

Room Tip: all rooms have excellet view of the beach
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edimorti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusEmeraldBeach, Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

I am thrilled that you found your stay with us relaxing and enjoyable. We want our guests to truly enjoy a unique Caribbean experience when visiting us. Thanks again for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and Welcome to the Emerald Beach Family!

Sincerely,

Linda Mason
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews