We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveler rating
92
193
174
115
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
193
174
115
96
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 670 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019

It’s better, but the main building still needs a lot of work. We had AC & hot water this year which was a plus. The restaurant was open for breakfast, lunch & dinner. They are working on the property so things are getting better.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobcat2948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaMichele82, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you notice our improvements on our journey to recover. It is our goal to provide a great experience for our guests, even while we are making changes and improving our hotel.

Sincerely,
Alana B.
Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Rooms are on the sparse/run down end of the spectrum. Bathroom was small, but modern. My a/c was fine, but neighbors complained theirs didn't work. No beach, but you can get a shuttle to their sister property. No ice machine, no shops or convenience stores within walking distance. Directly next to the airport, but I didn't hear any plane noise. Bed was comfortable and housekeeping was excellent. There were a few roaches. Pool was under construction. Rooms all have patios, and the view is lovely. No elevator or bellman, so expect to carry bags up stairs. Felt more like a $60 a night motel than a $200 a night resort. One outdoor restaurant on site that serve pretty good food. Parking is tight, but I recommend a car if staying here.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank lvLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

This should be an $80 night hotel instead of $200. Let me try to be fair:
1-Nearest beach is a 10-15 minute walk .
2-Advertised with a pool and it is closed due to hurricane damage.
3-Rooms are outdated and the my tub was clogged.
4-Restaurant served my food 1;45 minutes after order on a calm night with only about people sitting.
Too bad for the price.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anieve3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

An 8 - 10 minute walk to the airport. Room was sort-of clean - floor could have been cleaned better - at least swept. Onsite restaurant was fairly good. Pool area, and facility in general, needs a desperate face lift. I understand the hurricane did a fair amount of damage, but 2 years later the pool deck is still being worked on, the beach area is gone and general building repairs are needed. I had a villa that at one time must have been very nice, but it too is dated and in need of repair. Location to airport is convenient, but it also means you have to listen to aircraft take-offs and landings. Staff where very friendly and attentive.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jrzj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaMichele82, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are just a quick walk to and from the airport, just as you stated to make it much easier on the traveler. We have been working on our property with the team that we have with the hopes that our hotel will one day be resorted to its former glory. There have been a handful of changes, and we are working hard at accomplishing everything on our to-do list. Our staff makes it their priority to make sure guests are being served to the best of their ability. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Alana B.
Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

Far the most part $200 night would get you a nice hotel. Not in st. Thomas. 200 gets a very beaten up property. We had five rooms, some the ac did not work and one the hot water was lacking. The bedding is very used, although the bed was comfortable. Our bathroom was very tired looking.
The location was great as we were leaving for the airport. It really is a close walk to the airport.. yet the noise in our room was non existent.
It’s hard for me to recommend this place, based on the price. But I’ve been in much worse places and it does look like they are trying to fix the place up. I wish them all the luck to get back on track.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank OldNavy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaMichele82, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us doing this time, as we have been working very hard on repairs since the hurricanes. It's important to us that we offer a comfortable stay to all of our guests. Not only are we conveniently located near the airport, but also just a short walk or shuttle ride to Lindbergh Bay Beach.

Sincerely,
Alana B.
Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews