We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay then fly out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stay then fly out”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was a good place to stay in St. Thomas before flying out the day after. The rooms are clean and the bar on the water is nice. There isnt much going on but it is safe and right next to the airport. It was a bonus that the bartender was from Sheboygan, WI and we had a nice chat with her. We had a seafood egg roll that was pretty good there too. Although our room was not ready on time, a free rum punch was a very much appreciated touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    191
    157
    105
    85
See reviews for
140
238
42
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel could be so much more. Unfortunately, our first impression was not good, and after a two night stay, it did not improve. We arrived at 2pm and were not able to check in, but we did pre-register. We were told that no rooms were available until 4pm. Fair enough, but this does beg the question, doesn't 4pm get crazy busy with a bunch of new guests?? So we arrived at 3:30 so we would at least be one of the first to receive keys. Along with another couple that were already waiting, we were told our rooms would be ready in 10 minutes. We watched group after group arrive, check in, and get keys. The lady working the desk didn't acknowledge us again until I became aggravated. Did I mention we were traveling with two kids?!? Finally at 4:25pm, we did get keys. 2 hours and 25 minutes after pre-registering, 55 minutes after arriving back to front counter, and 25 minutes after their advertised check in time. I'll bet if we'd checked out late, there would have been hell to pay!! The fun didn't end there... Got to the room after a long day of travel.. Only two bath towels although there were 4 of us confirmed in the room when we checked in. Our room phone did not work so my husband used his cell to call the front desk about these problems. They said he'd have to come to the front desk to get the towels. The phone was never fixed. We also had issues with the toilet. The sliding glass door was iffy and my husband was the only one that could open it. The pros of this place... The view from our room was nice (we did pay extra), the proximity to the airport is good), and the rooms are ok. Doubt I would stay here again... The apathy shown by staff is enough to keep me
away.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailcerces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Charlotte Amalie hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We missed our flight going home. This hotel was recommended to us by Jetblue agent. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Front Desk clerk called cab for us to go to market and gave us free drink coupons at onsite restaurant. Room a little dated but clean. Restaurant is nice it over looks the ocean. Staff super friendly. Moderately priced. Good value. Close to town and walking distance to airport. Like that there is a shuttle that goes to Best Western Emerald Beach and that you have access to their pool, restaurant and water sports. Would definitely stay here again if we visit St Thomas in the future. Only complaint walls a little thin can hear people shutting there room doors and conversation as they pass our room in the hallway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipp City
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed at this location for a night before heading to the BVIs in Dec 2013. Very close to the airport. Walked in about 5 minutes. Staff was helpful and friendly. Wifi worked well to get some work done as it rained a good part of the day. Room was avg size and clean. Bathroom was a bit dated, but in good shape. Had good water pressure the day of arrival, but nearly no pressure on morning of departure.

Had dinner and breakfast at onsite restaurant. Bar tender/ server was very friendly and food was good. Would say pricing was about avg for this type of location. Fish tacos were good.

Had breakfast at the buffet before my departure. Friendly staff and food was typical for such a hotel buffet. Scrambled eggs, bacon, cereal, toast/ bagels, juice, yogurt.

Did not use, but beach was man made and small. Do have access to beach at other Best Western if you desire.

Would stay again for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stood there in March after our bareboat charter so we could fly out the next morning (by the way which is right next to the airport and an easy walk). Rooms were ok and the Bar and restaurant, were fine. We were going to go somewhere else for dinner but decided to stay and are very glad we did the food was wonderful and staff & service was great.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room on the lower level near the water I think they are more money but maybe wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philthy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We loved our stay here! The staff are so nice and the room was a bit small, but honestly we only need it to store our belongings and sleep! We spent most of our time outside on our balcony! We loved it here and we are looking forward next year!!ALSO HAD THE BEST SNORKELING ON THE ISLAND, EVEN BETTER THEN COKI BEACH!

Room Tip: we had room 223 the second floor main building has WONDERFUL views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darbijos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We came out of the airport and asked the cab how much it would be to go to the hotel.

$70 for 6 people.

We got in, loaded up and left the gate of the airport and IMMEDIATELY saw the sign for the Best Western Carib Beach 10 YARDS from the airport! It literally would have been faster to walk!

Upon arrival we noticed that the hotel was very run down, dirty, dated and poorly kept. Oh well - we were only going to be there 12 hours so we checked in. Our room was sparse. The tile floors were dirty. The bathroom was smaller than any dorm you had in college.

My wife wanted to brush her teeth and needed a bottle of water. NO WATER after 8 unless you have EXACT CHANGE for the vending machine and they have NO CHANGE at the front desk. NO WATER? NO change? NO restaurant or bar? NO WATER?

My wife put the kids to bed and noticed that her feet were dirty from just walking in the room for 10 minutes so we had to put down thin towels in a trail from the little bathroom to the bed.

The AC worked fine but that was the highlight of this trip - excluding our checking out of course.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
0.4 mi away
Island Beachcomber Hotel
Island Beachcomber Hotel
#5 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
2.2 mi away
Windward Passage Hotel
Windward Passage Hotel
#7 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
3.2 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
6.9 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas

Property: Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Address: 8075 Lindberg Bay, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5906, St. Thomas (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carib Beach Hotel St. Thomas
St Thomas Best Western
Lindbergh Bay Hotel And Villas St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing