We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We only stayed two nights on St Thomas before going to a villa on St John, and since our plan was to explore St Thomas, we only needed a place to sleep. The hotel is on the water, right by the airport, but doesn't have a beach. The coast there is rocky, there is a sandy spot at the water for chairs and umbrellas, and more chairs by the nice pool. Great views of Lindbergh bay. The restaurant (we didn't eat there so can't offer a review) is also right on the water.
Our room was clean and comfortable, nothing special but $50 a night cheaper than the BW Emerald Beach, which Carib guests can use, and there is a shuttle between the hotels (it is a 0.7 mile walk).
The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful
For breakfast in St Thomas we like the Frenchtown deli

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunburnedSnorkeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCaribBeach, General Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Sunburn Snorkeler,

I want to thank you for using the facilities at the Best Western Carib Beach Resort. We were delighted to have the occasion to provide our service to you and your family.

We thank you for your comments and observations and know we appreciate each comment this helps us to better our service in all departments. Know that we are continuously improving on our service and product for present and future guests. We appreciate you taking the time and wish you a great summer.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to St. Thomas.

Sincerely,
Kanema Ayala- Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    191
    159
    106
    86
See reviews for
141
241
42
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This location is right next to the airport and was convenient when we needed it on a recent stay when there were issues with our flight. The rooms are small but neat and clean. The hotel, however, does not have a real beach and the pool was closed. The staff told us about a free shuttle to the "other" Best Western on the other side of the bay but they neglected to tell us we could have used their pool and amenities as well. We didn't find that out until much later after dinner at the other location. The staff did, however, provide us a voucher for 2 free drinks after they realized that they had handed us towels for a pool that was closed. Sadly, floating in the water off the wall of their "man made beach" we saw quite a bit of trash, some of it too gross to mention.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lostlo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We chose Carib for the the price and convenience to the airport. We walked over, with heavy bags, not so much fun, but doable.
The gentleman behind the front counter was very professional, polite, and helpful. Our room wasn't quite ready so we went to the bar, and happy hour was still going on! Whoo hoo.
The room had a king bed, nice and hard & comfortable pillows. The room was larger than expected, #116. Large closet, with safe inside. Plenty of hangers.
The pool is small but was nice for a quick dip. Some wear around the edges. There are a few lounge chairs around it. The beach is nothing special,especially after seeing the white sand beaches around the islands. Very small, with a few loungers. Fine for sunning and watching the water, but don't expect lovely sand.
The restaurant/bar were much better than expected. Four of us had dinner and all enjoyed what we had. Good prices and portions.
A good choice to stay at for getting to the airport early in the am.
I would stay again based on the service, price and location.

Room Tip: Room 116 is closest to the restaurant and bar. Very spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineB94117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCaribBeach, General Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Christine,

Thank you for taking the time out to write such a complimentary letter. We thank you for your comments which is valuable feedback that assist us each day on striving to exceed each guests expectations by providing excellent customer service and accommodations.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you consider staying with us at the Best Western Carib Beach Resort the next time you are in St. Thomas on your return. We look forward to serving you again and your family.

Again we thank you for choosing the BW Carib Beach Resort have a great summer !!

Sincerely,

Kanema Ayala- Abraham
General Manager
BW Carib Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our 5 night stay at this hotel. It was conveniently located next to the airport. The staff was consistently super helpful and friendly. For the price we paid, we were able to get the full resort experience using the facilities of the sister hotel a short walk away (they even offer free shuttles). The atmosphere and food was great at both hotels. You can choose to explore the neighboring towns or have a quiet vacation and relax on the beach. I highly recommend going on a jet ski and snorkel 2 hour tour with the guys on the beach outside of the hotel. I definitely recommend getting the This Week magazine from the hotel to help guide your experience on the island. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lele120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCaribBeach, General Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Lele120,

On behalf of our entire team at the Best Western Carib Beach Resort, I would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your recent stay with us while vacationing in St. Thomas. It was a pleasure meeting you and sharing some of your great experiences and adventurous excursions you took part in while in St. Thomas.

We try in every way possible to offer each guests the finest in service, forever mindful that our guests deserve the very best treatment. We appreciate your kind comments and pointers to other guests on the tips and the know how's in St. Thomas.

We thank you again and hope to see you in the near future enjoy your summer see you soon !

Sincerely,
Kanema Ayala- Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great hotel for the price you're paying. I definetly suggest it. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Really liked it here. Just don't expect to be in a place like Ritz. Rooms need renovation but if they renovate with new furnitures and everything the price will increase!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCaribBeach, General Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Islandmonk,

Thank you for taking the time out to write such a complimentary review on your recent stay at the Best Western Carib Beach Resort. I am passing on your comments on our service and your satisfaction with your stay with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will choose us again on your next trip to St. Thomas. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Kanema Ayala- Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location at five minutes walking from airline counter to hotel front desk.The front desk employees were very friendly, professional and helpful. Very clean and fresh room with a beautifull ocean view and excellent breeze.The new room key in the form of a rubber wristband is nice and a very good idea.Only one problem,if you are in business travel you cannot early breakfast because the restaurant is not open but I think that it is a great value and this hotel has it all it for Paradise

Room Tip: Ocean View forever
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank molinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCaribBeach, General Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Molinae;

First, thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to tell us of your recent trip to St. Thomas. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your guests at the Best Western Carib Beach Resort.

Your comments are a valuable tool in helping us improve and provide superior customer service to all our present and future guests. In regards to the business traveler and other patrons leaving out early, we are looking into somehow in the near future to implement a program where we can
accommodate and service guests who have an early start before our regular schedule of breakfast is served at 7:00 am possibly try to consider a 6:30 open that would assist in the early movers.

We definitely appreciate and will consider your comments and will take the necessary steps in order to provide this service.

Again thank you and we hope to see you again on your next trip to St. Thomas.

Sincerely,
Kanema Ayala- Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
0.3 mi away
Island Beachcomber Hotel
Island Beachcomber Hotel
#5 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
359 reviews
2.2 mi away
Windward Passage Hotel
Windward Passage Hotel
#7 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
707 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,791 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas

Property: Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Address: 8075 Lindberg Bay, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5906, St. Thomas (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carib Beach Hotel St. Thomas
St Thomas Best Western
Lindbergh Bay Hotel And Villas St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing