We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay.............”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Reviewed February 24, 2013

It is a very good place to stay, close to the airport, beatiful beach, good food and excellent service. All the staff was very nice and very helpful. Nicky especially did alot to make our stay enjoyable. When we plan another trip to the USVI we will be staying at the Carib.

Thank you for the great stay.

Room Tip: Great view looking out over the water and beaches
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCaribBeach, General Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear James B;


Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay to BW Carib Beach Resort.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and gave us the opportunity to serve you
and make your stay an enjoyable one.

Once again thank you for your patronage and don't forget to like us on our facebook and twitter pages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 640 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

First off, if you are expecting a Ritz-Carlton experience, you are seriously living in a fantasy world. This is a Best Western and we chose it for the value it offers. We had a great time and the staff there was totally in tune with helping us achieve the perfect outcome. BW has 2 properties on opposite sides of the bay. We tried both and for the money, Carib Beach is the better value. Sure, to enjoy a true beach, you have to go to the other side, but it is a quick walk or shuttle ride over. If you walk, stop at the white food truck perfectly positioned between for some of the best local food you can find. Emerald Beach was larger and had more guest staying there making it way more crowded. The only thing better at Emerald was the beach right on the property, but the views were much better on the Carib Beach side. And that bay/beach is better than most on the island. We liked the staff at Carib Beach better than the staff at Emerald Beach (laid back/fun compared to stuffed shirt). The bartender Kurt did a great job serving some of the best drinks we had on the island and offered some of the best usable tips we got. Tanayana & Nikki should give seminars stateside on how desk clerks/hosts should be. Their bright smiles and willingness to help or offer advise was always a bright spot to start and end our days. And lets not forget Clive, the groundskeeper, who always offered a hearty "Good Morning" when we left for the day. The grounds was well kept and it was obvious he took a lot of pride in his work. We did get a sneak peek at the new villa's Carib Beach will be offering soon and they look outstanding. Our room was always stocked with every amenity you would expect at every BW. The rooms were cleaned every day. We have stayed at way worse BW stateside. The airport really only operates during the day, so noise is not a problem. Sure we had some minor inconveniences, but we were vacationing in paradise. When we return to the island, we will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DartThr0wer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCaribBeach, General Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Darthrower;

Thank you for your observations and comments regarding your previous stay at the BW Carib Beach Resort. Your comments will be used as a tool to let the staff know their efforts in creating
moments and experience with customer service was noticed by the guests and will be used in
our training ads tolls to better each guests experience in the future.

Thank you again for being the awesome folks you are enjoy and hope to see you soon !

Sincerely,
Kanema Ayala-Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We spent two nights at this BW hotel. The room was good, but we missed the hair drier. Restaurant by the sea serves ood seafood, and a 10 minutes' walk takes you to the beach at the other BW hotel by Lindberg Bay.

Note that ths beach is divided between at least three companies - the BW part is the one furthest away.

The beach becomes rather crowded when cruise ships let loose their assengers in Carlotte Amalie

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellor022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCaribBeach, General Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest;

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review , we sincerely hope you enjoyed your trip
with us in St. Thomas. Your observations and suggestion will be noted for future developments
to the area and property.

Once again thank you for giving us the opportunity to be apart of your trip and hope to see you back to St. Thomas in the near future.

Have a great day !

Sincerely,
Kanema Ayala- Abraham
General Manager
BW Carib Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights after a cruise as it was close to the airport. Our room was very poorly maintained as the bathroom door would not close, daylight visible around front door, mould in shower and under sink. The amenities are mediocre to say the least. There was a shuttle the the sister resort a couple of miles away. Stay there instead.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCaribBeach, General Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to give a review and your comments regarding your previous stay with us at the Best Western Carib Beach.

I am disappointed we failed to handle all of issues in a satisfactory manner, We appreciate your
comments and observations which will aid us in locating areas of service needing improvement.

Please know that your comments have been reviewed with the departments listed in your review and will be handled in a urgent matter so this type of service does not happen to another guests in the future.

We hope this does not deter you from staying at another Best Western property in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kanema Ayala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My wife Vicki and I stay here every time we visit St Thomas....it continues to be a lovely property with great rates....all rooms have been recently remodeled and common areas have been upgraded further....and, as always, Kanema (GM) and her staff continue serving their guests with professionalism and courtesy!

Once again, I highly recommend The Carib Beach Resort.

David Greve
Pittsburgh

Room Tip: Theyre all lovely, but we favor #212 in the "Sea Wing"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRGVEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCaribBeach, General Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear David,

Thank you once again for allowing us to serve you and Vicky once again- you truly are family to us. Your kind spirit and smile always brings us joy to make sure your stay is truly one of a kind.

You always enjoy St. Thomas and return every year with us. You are truly exceptional we appreciate your reviews and the attention and comments you made to our new renovations and upgrades to the property.

Your comments will definitely be passed on to the staff on their performance was most generous. It is always gratifying to know your stay with us was an enjoyable and well deserved one. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.

We appreciate your continued business and we will see you soon enjoy the rest of the New Year and all the best !

Sincerely;
The Staff and Mgt. of the Best Western Carib Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
1
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We went to this location for the New Year night while islands hooping.
Mi wife had an small incident with a broken beach chair. The bartender offered ice for the bruised finger and everybody reacted with care and professionalism. Second day it was no need to file an incident report.
Very friendly and attentive personnel with a special mention of the bartender Dominique.
She went beyond her duties to make sure everything was okay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCaribBeach, General Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Traveler,

We thank you for taking the time to express your gratitude and appreciation for the care and attention you received during your stay with us at the Best Western Carib Beach.

The mention of Dominique will be passed on to make her aware of the consideration and attention she expressed was not without mention. We are truly sorry you had this experienced
and express our sincere apologies for any annoyance this may have caused you.

We are glad you are okay and wish you and your family a prosperous and joyous New Year all the best for the year.

Thank you Again for allowing us the opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Kanema Ayala- Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Booked a room for an overnight stay prior to an early flight out of St Thomas. The hotel room was average at best, the lights in the room were not working and the shower took a long time to heat up. The room i was in had no wifi, despite the brochure saying there was wifi everywhere in the hotel.

There was no room service available and no restaurants nearby, save for the "Fajitas" restaurant on the resort, the food was actually quite nice, except for the fries which were a disappointment, although the restaurant atmosphere was ruined by a group of extremely noisy Americans at the bar.

I'd only recommend this hotel for a 1 night stay if you need to get a flight out of St Thomas the next morning as the airport was only a 5 minute walk away.

Room Tip: If you want wifi, don't get a room in the building behind the blue gate. Get a room in the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K8NSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCaribBeach, General Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Northants,

On behalf of the entire staff of the Best Western Carib Beach Resort, I would like to thank you
for allowing us the opportunity to host your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you
and your family.

We try to ensure all guests stays are enjoyable and comfortable we appreciate your comments
and concerns regarding some of the issues you experienced. Hopefully you give us another chance to redeem ourselves and this does not deter you from choosing another Best Western property in the future.

Sincerely,

Kanema Ayala-Abraham
General Manager
BW Carib Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
2.7 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
577 reviews
7.8 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
0.4 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#4 of 5 in East End
718 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in South Coast
1,225 reviews
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
#1 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas

Address: 8075 Lindbergh Bay, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5906, St. Thomas (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: $156 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carib Beach Hotel St. Thomas
St Thomas Best Western
Lindbergh Bay Hotel And Villas St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing