We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Nearby Hotels
Mafolie Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
$202
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Beach Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windward Passage Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Olga's Fancy(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove(Charlotte Amalie)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bluebeard's Castle Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bunker Hill Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Beachcomber Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Midtown Guest House(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
92
193
165
111
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
193
165
111
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distance from the airportshort stayvirgin islandsgreat beachbviconvenienceferrycaribbeancharter
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 652 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Had a great night following my three week stay in St. Thomas. So close to the airport made it a snap to get my early flight. Both dinner and breakfast were great, and happy hour drinks were priced right. If I were to return, would definitely choose this property!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeaDocBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCaribBeach, Director of Sales at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Your nice comments about Carib beach are greatly appreciated.
I am happy to know we succeeded in meeting your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back to Carib beach Resort the next time you visit St. Thomas
Sincerely,
Debi Gerson-Locke
Director of Sales and Marketing
Carib Beach Resort
sales_marketing@caribbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here on our last night, due to flight issues. Having come from the Marriott Frenchman'sReef and the Westin St John, this place felt like a dump.
The hotel is what it needs to be, clean and basic, but that was it. While the room was very clean, it had the smell of mold because they leave the AC off when the rooms aren't rented out. Once the AC was on for awhile, it wasn't as bad.
You can actually walk to the airport from the hotel, which was nice for our issue.
The hotels restaurant, Fajitas, is to be avoided. The food and service were terrible and slow, and forget about getting a drink refill!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCaribBeach, Director of Sales at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Carib Beach. We know we are not the Westin and don't profess to be, but we do strive to make all our guests comfortable and happy I am disappointed we failed to meet your expectations regarding our restaurant and accomodations but hope you will stay with us the next time you visit St. Thomas. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Sincerely,
Debi Gerson-Locke
Director of Sales and Marketing
sales_marketing@caribbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We live on St John, a neighboring island but had to stay overnight on St Thomas while photographing a wedding recently. It was our first time at the Carib Beach Resort and we were pleasantly surprised with our experience there. We asked for a room with few steps to access and close to a parking space - not caring about the view bur thinking about the equipment we were hauling. Our room was located in the main building just down a hallway from the front desk and it was very convenient. While an older place as we expected, the room was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable, the a/c worked fine and we got a well-needed good night's sleep. There was a patio, but we didn't get a chance to check it out. The only negative was the bath mat for the shower which was threadbare - not a big deal. We expected to hear planes in the early morning hours, but realized later we hadn't been bothered with any noise there. The front desk staff was pleasant. We had occasion to visit another room in another building that our bridal party had booked. Their room was larger and a bit more upscale than ours with a sweet water view overlooking the bay. Nice! During our short say, we visited the pool area briefly and wished we had more time to hang arount the resort. It's not the Ritz, but we didn't pay those kind of prices either. The hotel was a great value for the money and we can see why it was recommended to us by locals. We will not hesitate to stay here again for work or pleasure. In fact, we're about to schedule another stay for next month.

Room Tip: Building #2 had nice views and seemed convenient to the parking area.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCaribBeach, Director of Sales at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for your review of Carib Beach Resort. I am happy to have assisted in making sure your room location request was honered and will be passing on your request for your return visit at the end of the month.
I am glad everyhting including your wedding shoot went well.
Kind regards,
Debi Gerson-Locke
Director of Sales and Marketing
sales_marketing@caribbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Upon arrival (and getting ripped off at the airport by the taxi drivers-they charge for bags in the cab), we arrived to find that a guest had her wedding ring and other items stolen by housekeeping. The front desk clerk was clearly unconcerned and did nothing. The room was very expensive, and so was the bar and restaurant. We enjoyed the bartender (from the mainland), and that was our only pleasant part.

Room Tip: There are plenty of stairs going down to the pool and restaurant so be mindful.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k8etravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here twice on our boat charter trip in the BVIs. We found it well managed and friendly (I lived on STT and SJ for years and these can be hard attributes to find in customer service). You cannot beat the location,you can literally walk from the airport in about 5 mins. The staff were very nice and accomodating, curiously though we were always initially given the "wrong kind of key" each time we stayed but it was quickly remedied so no big deal. First we stayed on the ground floor past reception, no problems comfy room. Second stay we were upstairs over reception and it was quite loud at night, not sure if it was guests or employees (i think the unmarked rooms upstairs may be for employees?) but it was lots of door slamming and yelling off and on.
Fajitas is great, the kids loved the pool close by. Food was good, Dominique and Esprit were brilliant bartenders who took care of us and provided wonderful conversation.
A nice touch is the free shuttle (when it can be found) to the sister resort down the road which has a nice beach and beach bar. Or you can walk (1/2 mile/) and get some good local food at the truck along the way if its not too hot.
Overall, for the price it can't be beat on STT. I would find it a bit remote if staying longer than a day or two. Will absolutely stay again and recommend highly.

Room Tip: Opt for the rooms on the left of the reception due to possible noise
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelcarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCaribBeach, Director of Sales at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Carib Beach. Yours review is espehank you for the cially important because having lived here you knew all the options and chose us!
I will be happy to print out your review and give a copy to Espirit and Dominique.
Glad you and your family had a fun and relaxing stay.
We look forward towelcoming you back on your next visit to St.Thomas. Let me know in advance and I will be happy to assist in making sure you get a room in the area you prefer.
Kind regards,
Debi Gerson-Locke
Director of Sales and Marketing
sales_marketing@caribbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews