We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
86
183
222
130
146
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
183
222
130
146
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 767 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

I came here to consult with a new business that opened a few weeks ago. This was the hotel I was put at. The room was not as bad as some of the other reviews said they were. In fact I was pleasantly pleased that the rooms were fairly clean, well serviced, not bugs, supplied and pretty quiet in regards to the rooms on either side.
The worst noice problem was not the hotels fault. There is a party boat in the bay in front of the hotel that was way too loud for too late on Sunday night. Other than that night, sleep was not a problem. The beds were comfortable and they were 4 pillows and a blanket on request. The AC worked fine.
The water pressure on the 4th floor was weak at times so maybe that was the biggest issue i had. I had hot water, just not a lot of pressure at different times during the shower.
The staff varied from ok to very nice.
Housekeeping was nice especially Evelyn.
If they ever re-open the shops that have been closed from the hurricane, this could be a great location to stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Golferjames_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
948pamk, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Thank you for your kind words they have been shared with our staff.

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

We got stuck staying here for one night due to our flight being canceled at the last minute. It’s tolerable for one night, but just barely. The staff are not especially friendly and the place is in serious need of cleaning and maintenance. It clearly has potential but no one seems to care about it. I would pick another place if you have a choice.

The neighborhood outside the hotel is sketchy and they recommend that you don’t leave the hotel alone after dark. The hotel has a sign in the lobby that they are in the process of renovating and rooms are considered “as-is”. I’ve never heard of such a thing.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Woodie221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
948pamk, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments have been shared with our Management staff.

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Moldy, filthy room. For $220/night we didn’t expect a 5 star experience but at least a clean room with safe air to breathe. They posted a disclaimer at the front desk that said they are renovating and renters beware, rooms ‘as is’. This disclaimer was not on their website or provided over the phone. There was mold and water stains all over the walls and old, dirty carpet. The bathroom fan didn’t work and the tub faucet leaked. No batteries in the smoke detector. The sliding glass door didn’t lock and was filthy. Both mattresses were old and sunken in the middle. Disgusting place and unbelievable that they are open for business.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TheB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
948pamk, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments have been shared with our Management Staff.

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

Not by the beach. Massive highway in front of this hotel and at the rear is an alley-way. Nothing like photos would have you believe. Staffs are apologetic and nice. Finish bilding up the place quick.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
113  Thank iampossiblePrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
948pamk, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit our review Your comments have been shared with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

I was very skeptical about this hotel at first, due to the many inconsistent reviews I read; but my boyfriend and I decided to just have that go with the flow attitude. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived! You cannot go in here with a pretentious attitude, there are some “quirky” things about the hotel but everyone was accommodating and friendly. Treat the residents with respect and you’ll get that in return. Overall, great place, would stay there again. But the restaurant is severely over priced and not that good. You’re better off going out around the hotel to dine. There are some AMAZING little finds! Hope this review helps

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Kire6686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
948pamk, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you for your kind words your comments have been shared with our staff.

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews