We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
88
184
225
132
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
184
225
132
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fast ferry french town magens bay free shuttle seaplane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 778 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

When you have to sign a declaration that you acknowledge that the hotel was hit by hurrican Irma 8 month prior you should start to wonder! That was at reception check in
No aircon in the room but 2 fans
Restaurant?? Which restaurant?
Complementary breakfast was a joke: felt more like a high school mensa than anything else and plastic everywhere: plates, cups, cutlery...
But very close to the ferry
Forget about any assistant with your luggage

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Trouble1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
948pamk, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments have been shared with our Staff.

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

I booked this hotel for a one night stay before our flight after spending a week in BVI. We were exhausted, and our only requirements were a comfortable bed, a clean room, and wifi. That's exactly what we got, plus a generous breakfast and great hospitality. Every business in the islands affected by last year’s storms really needs to reviewed with different considerations in mind - especially if they’re trying. This hotel really is. They are currently under construction which is very apparent from the outside, but from the inside, we never felt like we were staying in a construction site, which was another plus to them.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
948pamk, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you for your kind words your comments have been shared with our staff,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

What do cockroaches, flying insects, crusty old sheets and awful service all have in common?

Answer: The Windward Passage Hotel

This hotel needs to be knocked down and rebuilt from the ground up. Nobody should ever be subject to this sort of living.

Date of stay: September 2017
2  Thank M3134SCjasonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
948pamk, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments have been shared with our Management staff.

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

Stayed 3 days here earlier this month, and was told the carnival on the 28th passes right by the hotel, so I made reservations to return for another 3 days. I've always wanted to experience the St. Thomas Carnival, and now I can hardly wait. My first stay at this hotel was a pleasant one (no complaints whatsoever), and I expect the second to be just as good if not better.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eduardocaribe1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstRevMgmt, Mgmt at Windward Passage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We look forward to your next visit! Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Stood for 1 night on my way to St. Croix. The hotel is very convenient to the seaplane - you can walk it in almost no time. I booked a room with a king bed - it was clean, had fast wifi, and included breakfast. Vedora at the front desk was very friendly and recommended a fantastic, yet affordable restaurant for dinner. It was a great overnight stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kreilly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstRevMgmt, Mgmt at Windward Passage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to submit your review. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews