We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired mediocre property!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
GreenLeadersGold level
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
309 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Tired mediocre property!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Just got back from a 4 day conference at this hotel and was very disappointed with my stay. The hotel is big and with a complicated layout; decor is dated; amenities are limited at best; the restaurants serve nothing more than plated Fast Food junk; and the overall feel of the hotel is dirty and dingy. We stayed in one of the suites and for 4 days we tried to coordinate for maintenance to fix our air conditioner and they never did - we couldn't get it OFF and the temperature in our room was at 65 degrees!! I won't be going back!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you experienced while our guest. Your review is very helpful to our leadership team. It is our highest aim that each and every guest who stays, for business or leisure, is comfortable with their accommodation and relaxed by our ambiance, amenities and service. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me if another St. Thomas trip is in your plans. We are here to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,552
    1,333
    699
    331
    185
See reviews for
1,121
1,755
79
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,533)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We visited Frenchman's Reef, St. Thomas from 1/19-1/25/2014 on a conference and family vacation. The staff were courteous and helpful. Shina Thomas took a special interest in us. She recommended some great activities for us and our toddler, which worked out great. She was very warm and welcoming. I agree with some of the previous reviews which mentioned that upgrading to Morningstar or The Cove is the way to go. Upon arrival to our resort view room we were very disappointed when we saw our view. There was a foot of concrete on a raised porch overlooking the main entrance to the property. Not what I expected for the price we paid. Especially when I spoke with some of the other conference attendee's whom had a much better view with a usable balcony. View at Morningstar is ocean view. I requested several days for our room to be upgraded but nothing was done. Another minus is that you have to basically get to the beach by 7:30 in the morning or else you will not have an umbrella or chair. We visited The Cove and that seemed more accommodating for families. Last night there room service took over an hour and order was wrong and food items were missing.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not all you hoped it would be. Please accept our apologies for being unable to accommodate your room move request, due to occupancy levels. On the bright side, we appreciate you letting us know that Shina took special care of you. She will be recognized. We hope that despite your disappointment with your room, the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We arrived in this little dirty airport ,got our suitcases and followed taxi sign.We were immeadiately directed to one of the taxi vans going to our hotel.After arriving in hotel driver asked us for 48$ thats for 4 people and 2 suitcases.Going to airport the driver asked us for 60$,go figure.The hotel check in was fast,got room on first floor looking the ocean.Very nice picture to wake up every morning.The room was very clean and updated with comfortable beds and bedding.The only ting was some water damage by the bottom of the tub,no big deal some people would not notice.The cleaning lady was coming at 12 or later.We left tip for her and she told us that if we need anything,she would be happy to help us.Very nice.The hotel is beatiful with 3 little pools and jazzuci ,no problem there was plenty of space and chairs for everybody.To get to beach you have to take elevator or walk about 80 steps.Good exercise in the morning.The beach is great about quarter mile very clean and with 2 restaurants,bar and 2 stores.Plenty of chairs again.The beach is good for swiiming but not for snorkeling.For snorkeling you have to go to Frenchmans cove.There is a way trough west wing.The beach is super with clear water to snorkel .We saw fishes,corals and turtel.The people in hotel are very pleasant and no problem at all.We didnt eat in any restaurants because they are expensive.We went to Pueblo by foot,but the trafic can be very dangerous,because no sidewalkes.Cabs cost 5 or6 $ per person ,talked to them.Charlotte Amalie is a little not well maintained town with jewelry and alcohol stores.Go to local flee market,much cheaper suveneers the same quality.To get to town take water taxi or taxi.The water taxi are very helpful .OK we had good time ,we love our hotel,we love the weather and ocean.We would come definitely come back.

Room Tip: room on south side with great views of port and ocean and cruisboats
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your recommendations and tips! We hope you will join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Here's why I would not return to this resort: too big, too impersonal, too complicated a layout, decrepit condition of some public areas (the Seaview Tower lobby and elevator, for example. Also various exterior walkways etc).

Here's why it might be appeal to you: a great variety of restaurants with generally good food. Many large swimming pools and a good beach. Rooms in Seaview are pleasant and quiet -- ours was attractively furnished and well maintained, though bathrooms are modest. Views from this building are excellent, and the small balconies overlook the tennis courts and gardens leading to the beach.Service in restaurants and by bellmen was excellent.

Room Tip: Morning Star has low-rise buildings at beachfront level, which looked like a way of avoiding the hug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussydame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your candor. We appreciate you compliments of our service, restaurants, pools, rooms, view and garden-like setting. Based on your enjoyment of so many aspects of your stay, we hope you will reconsider and visit again. In addition to the renovations completed in 2011, our Operations and Preventative Maintenance teams are working daily on additional enhancement throughout the property to include rooms and public space. If you do decide to plan another St. Thomas trip, please don’t hesitate to reach out to me if I can be of assistance. Thank you again for your review and feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

my wife and I wanted to get away from the cold and didn't want to fly far so we decided to head to st. Thomas. in our mind, there was only one place to stay and that was the Frenchman's reef. when we first came to st. Thomas 26 years ago on our honeymoon, we couldn't afford to stay here. things have changed a bit for us and we hoped what we thought was luxury on the island was still so.

as it turns out, the place is still lovely, but mainly for the people we encountered here. we took a short van bus ride from the airport with other passengers which was fine except for two clowns who pushed ahead to be the first one's on the bus, then realizing that their luggage would be the first put on, ergo at the bottom and would "crush their lenses", had a fit. oh well...bad behavior should result in hard sided luggage, but maybe they were cheap also. once we got to the hotel, we had a rather long wait at check-in. the strange part was that there was only one person ahead of us. we were told our room wasn't ready (happens everywhere, no problem) and that we are not on the main facility, but rather at the Morningstar outlet, this concerned me as i had had a similar experience at the marriott sanibel island resort where we were placed in an outlying facility that was accessible by tram and made us feel like the poor relatives. when i asked to stay at the main compound, we were told that they had to check with the supervisor and after a few minutes, were told that it was impossible and that there were no vacancies (how easy to say that there were no vacancies) but it was the way we were told...very officious and dismissive. is this some kind of island culture we were experiencing first hand? slow and rude? ok, my wife said to calm down and go with it. so we took the tram to Morningstar and discovered that the beach for the resort is at Morningstar. we got a room facing the beach and the ocean. that fat cow at the reception area of the main hotel could have calmed my fears had she taken the time and courteousness to describe the location and the features of Morningstar, but that is a manner of training by the hotel...or by one's parents? either would have worked.

we were greeted very warmly once we stepped off the tram, first, by Joe, the Morningstar concierge, then by Colin, the Morningstar check-in representative. they treated my wife and I like long lost friends. is this the island treatment and the front desk clerk an anomaly? I can now state with a certainty that colin and joe, were the norm. we met the young blond man the pseudo maître'd at the Frenchman's cove beach bbq, who was so sweet and accommodating, we met the manager and staff at coco joe's at breakfast who couldn't seem to do enough for us, we met the young server at the sand bar restaurant (Katia? but both young servers were very nice and accommodating) who wanted to ensure we got the exact table we wanted. Ermine and Kathy at aqua terrace breakfast buffet were also lovely. there was one lady at aqua terrace who was less than friendly when we popped into aqua terrace to inquire about it's dinner menu and the facility, but now the good far outweighed the bad and ugly.

back to our check-in....our room still wasn't ready, so we went to the town dump known as charlotte amelie (I don't even want to check the proper spelling, but it is only a ten minute taxi aor 20 minute ferry fide from the hotel.) when we got back the room was large with magnificent views. the terrace overlooked the beach and all one could hear were the crashing waves upon the shore. the room itself was missing some screens which made us think twice about sleeping with the terrace doors open because we did not want to be that evenings main course for the mosquitos and noseeums. I couldn't find power outlets on the nightstands and there seemed to be a dearth of them in the room, although upon leaving, we found a couple on the side of the dresser (which also housed a room safe and mini-fridge, both welcome amenities.) there was an ice bucket, but we couldn't find an ice maker anywhere at Morningstar, how bizarre. we had to get our ice from coco joes. (there's more to this ice thing later.) We tried to sleep that first night with no air conditioning and with the terrace door open to sleep to the sounds of the waves. as expected, bad idea. we were eaten alive. also the room was so warm and humid we could sleep. we ended up shutting the door and turning on the AC. I had place our luggage on the wooden luggage rack and placed it under the AC controls in front of the built in room heater, but moved the luggage to get to the AC controls. upon closer inspection, what appeared to be the built in electric room heater in the wall, was a door. upon opening the door, the compartment was filled with...ICE. literally, how cool.

beach....guests have complimentary towels and beach umbrella use at the beach (free wifi, in room and throughout facility as well). the sand wasn't the nicest I had ever experienced, but since it was snowing back home, I was good with the sand. I saw a server come to the beach for drink orders once the whole time I was lying in the beach chairs, but there was a modest presence. the beach itself seemed to drop off or slope at a rather steep angle. the water reached chest height in a rather short distance from shore.

pools...I saw two locations. one at Morningstar, which was quiet and fairly pedestrian and the other was at the reef which had actually 3 pools. the main pool had an infinity aspect to it which made the pool seemed like it had no edge. it overlooked the ocean and was quite nice. this is where most of the buff and string bikini's could be found. the was cold despite 80 degree temps outside. the other pool had a swim up bar and also had an infinity type feature. when we were there, this pool was populated by an older crowd although it was about 15 feet from the other pool. both pools had deck chairs partially submerged at the room of the pool. which was cute. the last pool was available exclusively to the spa and it's clients. this pool was non descript except that peace and quiet reigned at this site.

fitness....the gym had free weights, some weight machines. about 6 treadmills, I believe an equal number elliptical machines and a couple of exercise bikes (none of the spin variety.) towels and water are provided. there is also two full tennis courts by the beach.

restaurants. aqua terrace has a wall of floor to ceiling windows with view of the harbor and I guess, charlotte amelie in the background. it was lovely as a backdrop for breakfast and I am sure that the lights of st. Thomas in the evening would also have been great. the buffet breakfast has and omelette station and a waffle station. covered buffet tins of scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, bacon (nicely crispy), sausage, turkey sausage, corn beef hash. there was the continental side with assorted fruits and cold cuts. the bread section with bagels, English muffins, sandwich bread and croissants and the dessert area with danishes and little muffins and cakes.
you can have the full buffet at around $25 or the continental for around $19.

to sum up, If I were to visit again, I would definitely choose to stay at Morningstar. it is less crowded and easier to access the beach. the tram between facilities could be slow, but we spent most of our travelling between the resorts on foot. I enjoyed this place immensely .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fongghoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for returning to Frenchman’s Reef and Morning Star Beach Resort! I enjoyed reading your experience and feel this will be very helpful for members planning travel with us. Our leadership team will also recognize the specific staff members you mention for warm and responsive service. Don’t wait so long for your next visit! Call ahead so we can welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Marriott Frechman’s Reef….The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

The Good….St. Thomas is a wonderful get away paradise. We had the pleasure of staying here for a week long conference. I’m not sure if there is any better place to have a conference. The Marriott Frenchman’s Reef grounds are impeccable and the views of the beach are unmatched. It was lovely sleeping to the sound of the waves crashing against the beach. The beach is beautiful and well kept. The Lazule Spa Masseuses (Richard & Cassey) were absolutely phenomenal. My colleague who gets massages all the time stated that Richard was the best she has ever had. The hotel has several restaurants, and though the food selection is minimal; the food tasted just average. The food is good, but nothing to call home and tell momma about…especially for the price. Food is very expensive. As an example; one evening at one of the hotel restaurants we ordered a turkey club and cheeseburger with waters, and the bill was $30+ dollars. With that being said; the staff was very accommodating to our needs; especially Ted Crenshaw(sp) who manages the Sunset Grille. He went out of his way to make sure we felt welcomed and were well taken care of.

The Bad…. We booked our reservation through Expedia, and specifically asked for a “sea view” room (written on the receipt). When we arrived to the desk to check in; we initially were offered a harbor view. When our initial request was pointed out to the desk attendant; she informed us that all rooms / views were the same…..can’t make this stuff up. We were adamant about having a sea view, and after going to the back to speak to someone; she offered us a sea view. The view was spectacular and just what the doctor ordered. Unfortunately, our air conditioner was leaking drips of water. We were too exhausted to call the front desk to report. We just dealt with drips during our stay. During our week if you wanted an umbrella; you had to get to the beach early. The umbrellas are already placed. We were told it was first come; first serve so one could not request / order an umbrella when arriving to the beach. Many of the beach chairs were saved / reserved with towels / personal belongings with no person(s) in sight…for hours. Kind of a bummer; however one is golden if they wake up early to go and mark their territory.

The Ugly…We were scheduled Sunday through Friday. On Sunday and Monday we were very displeased with the housekeeping of the room. Upon our arrival to the room; there was still deodorant in the bathroom from the previous guest. When looking in the refrigerator there were opened waters from the previous guest. There was blood on the pillow, and hairs on the sheets….yuck!!! We threw the waters and deodorant out, and slept on top of the blankets for the rest of our duration. The housekeeper Ms. Virginia cared for our room after Monday, and she did an exceptional job fixing the problems that we had, and was extremely accommodating to our needs. Now let me share with you about our room service experience….oh, this was ugly!!! After a very long day; we just wanted to get room service for the evening and chill in the room. We ordered a simple vegetable pasta with marinara sauce and buffalo wings. Twice the incorrect order was brought to our room with the ultimate result being; that we ordered a pizza (at their suggestion and offering and after much discussion). This fiasco started at approximately 9pm and the pizza didn’t arrive until about 11pm. As one would guess; this experience was very frustrating.

Overall; we enjoyed our St. Thomas experience. We just expected more from a Marriott property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seaboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. The detail you provided in your review is invaluable to our improvement efforts. We are grateful you found so much at our resort to comment on positively. And we’re delighted to hear you felt Frenchman’s Reef and Morning Star Beach Resort made a fantastic conference location. From our restaurants to amenities, it sounds like the resort was a perfect fit for you. We will let the team at Lazule Spa and the Sunset Grill know they were specifically mentioned with high compliments. We are also very appreciative of your feedback. Please accept our apologies for those inconveniences you did experience. We can assure you these are being reviewed by our leadership team in order to make corrections. I am glad to hear they did not dampen your enjoyment of our property! Thank you again for leaving us this review and we hope that another St. Thomas vacation or conference is in your 2014 plans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We just spent 8 days at the Frenchman's Morning Star and loved it! We were steps from the Beautiful Beach and enjoyed the sound of the waves as we fell asleep every night. The resort had everything from excellent restaurants, shopping, relaxation and the water taxi to the Best Shopping in the Caribbean!
The only negative was the Iguanas' that were on the walking path and at the pool. They are actually protected and should not be fed but people think its cute to feed them which has created the issue of them being all around looking for food.
On a positive note, our flight was canceled the day we were to leave. I know, getting stranded in St Thomas how bad is that! Marriott took care of us and made our extra night just as great as all the others, Thank you Marriott!

Room Tip: AC was noisy at the Morning Star but to hear the Ocean and being steps from the beach was worth it t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
You are most welcome! We’re thankful for the opportunity to serve you and happy to hear your stay was made more peaceful with the sound of the waves. I enjoyed reading your review, especially: “The resort had everything from excellent restaurants, shopping, relaxation and the water taxi to the Best Shopping in the Caribbean!” Very true indeed. Please come back soon and call ahead so we can welcome you as a returning guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
5.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
#1 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
3.9 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in South Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 5 Estate Bakkeroe, Charlotte Amalie 00801, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded on three sides by stunning Caribbean ocean views, the Frenchman's Reef Resort combines modern luxury and the unique Virgin Island style of St. Thomas. The hotel features clean, crisp large guest rooms with flat screen 50"TVs. Experience new resort features including an infinity pool, children's splash zone, adult infinity pool with bar; and private spa pool. Our Lazule Sea Spa is now open featuring extensive treatment rooms, salon, state of the art fitness center, and private spa pool with cabanas. Aqua Terra is one of three restaurants at Frenchman's Reef which features spectacular views of the Charlotte Amalie harbor. Our mission is to host you brilliantly... To make your every event and stay with us unforgettable and effortless. Come visit us at Marriott Frenchman's Reef and Morning Star Beach Resort and discover the most luxurious vacation destination in the US Virgin Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Frenchman`s Reef And Morning Star Beach Resort
Marriott Frenchman`s Reef & Morning Star Beach Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Marriott Charlotte Amalie
Charlotte Amalie Marriott
Marriott Frenchmans Reef
Frenchmans Reef St Thomas
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing