We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day of our vacation”

Doubloon Pirate Ships
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Had such a great time on Blackbeard's Revenge with captain Jason and his crew. First we went snorkeling and saw a lot of fish and turtles. And then went to a lovely beach and had lunch and explore the beach. They took so good care of us, engaged our daughter in sailing the boat, and just gave us a wonderful day. We booked trough RCCL it was called Caribbean Sail to Christmas & Honeymoon Coves. Did not want to leave. We were the happiest group of people coming back to the Freedom of the Seas that night, and that was not only due to all the free rum we got on our way back. Can't wait to go back.

1  Thank Karitofte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert R, Owner at Doubloon Pirate Ships, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

I will let Jason and the crew know you had a great time. Thanks for your review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Doubloon Pirate Ships
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 160 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were on Bones with Jason, Rikki D and Darren what a great crew. It was the first time I had been snorkeling and had a great time. The crew was great in showing those of us that were first timers what do to. The crew was very knowledgeable about the wildlife, Jason went snorkeling with us and showed us the interesting things to see. The were plenty of drinks and the painkillers were great. I can not wait to take this trip again.

1  Thank moe40moe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert R, Owner at Doubloon Pirate Ships, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thanks for your review. I will let Jason, Rikki D and Darrin know you had a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked our adventure through the Disney Cruise Line. The staff (Captain Al, Steve and Melissa) were all GREAT, very personable and attentive. Lots of turtles to see at Turtle Cove and plenty of space to spread out. We had fun on the leisurely sail back from snorkeling. We'll definitely be doing this excursion again next time we travel to St. Thomas!

1  Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert R, Owner at Doubloon Pirate Ships, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for your review about Al, Steve and Melissa on Doubloon. Come sail with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had such a wonderful time with the Doubloon Pirate Ships tour of Buck Island and the turtles! The water was crystal clear and the turtles came right up to us! The staff was so knowledgeable about the wildlife and the islands. We really couldn't have asked for a better experience! We booked with Royal Caribbean and this excursion had the best reviews from the staff on board as well as past cruisers. Very memorable and would do it again!

1  Thank Bri U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert R, Owner at Doubloon Pirate Ships, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. We love the clear water and turtles as well. Thanks for allowing us to show you our world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were on Blackbeard's Revenge for Spring Break '12 (booked from Allure of the Seas-Turtle Cove Sail & Snorkel). This was an amazing tour (I think the best of all the islands!!)....appropriate for all age levels. Rikki D & Jason were amazing with my 3 sons (10,7,4yrs)....helping them with their gear, entertaining them with virgin pina coladas, tattoos and manning the ropes. The sea turtles were breath-taking and there was plenty of attention paid to not disturbing their natural habitat. Well worth the money and i would highly recommend. We can't wait to go back again next year!!!!

2  Thank Shellys6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert R, Owner at Doubloon Pirate Ships, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

I will make sure Jason and Rikki D see your review. We look forward to having you and your boys back on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doubloon Pirate Ships also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Doubloon Pirate Ships? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing