We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterside at the beautiful private marina”

Grande Cru Restaurant and Wine Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Featuring contemporary culinary delights from around the world with modern imaginings of New World cuisine, an award-winning Martini bar several years running, a vast wine selection, and superior, elegant service, Grande Cru prides itself on providing and unforgettable experience to locals and tourists alike. Voted "Best Martini Bar" eight years running by the Daily News "Best of VI" poll, Grande Cru has also been awarded a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for 5 consecutive years. Grande Cru is a can't-miss dining experience in the elite mega yacht marina of Yacht Haven Grande.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Waterside at the beautiful private marina”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Wind in our hair, beautiful yachts 100 feet away, delightful service and excellent food, we could ask for nothing more. From steak to lobster the food was wonderful, and the drinks were outstanding. So good we went back twice. The only problem is that the restaurant is right next to expensive shops where some of the offerings were too good to pass up. Highly recommended spot

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    77
    35
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Repeat Visit”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We had a fabulous lunch that included the best sangria I ever had so before I got back on the ship I had to go back for more. It was even better the second time. The staff is as good as the food. Our waiter was wonderful and the bartender makes an incredible white sangria.

    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Jldpcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Hard to justify paying for a meal when the great food on the Norwegian Getaway is in sight but this place is well worth it!!!! Amazing food. I'm so glad we stopped before getting back onboard.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jldpcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sophisticated & creative”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We've eaten here before on previous visits. This time we enjoyed dinner at gc twice eating outside & once indoors. Great view of mega yachts & inside there's feeling of dining on one. No disappointments with the menu-served efficiently. Quality & presentation excellent Martha , owner & manager, is hands on at all times. Oceana is sister restaurant but didn't get there this time. Strongly recommend gc.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Scamper56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and beautiful view”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Food was delicious. Sat at exterior tables with marina view under canopy. Beautiful view. Friendly service. Moderately priced. Located within the shopping center, so very conveniently located amidst great shopping. Would absolutely eat there again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grande Cru Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Grande Cru Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing