We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous in every way!”

Grande Cru Restaurant and Wine Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Featuring contemporary culinary delights from around the world with modern imaginings of New World cuisine, an award-winning Martini bar several years running, a vast wine selection, and superior, elegant service, Grande Cru prides itself on providing and unforgettable experience to locals and tourists alike. Voted "Best Martini Bar" eight years running by the Daily News "Best of VI" poll, Grande Cru has also been awarded a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for 5 consecutive years. Grande Cru is a can't-miss dining experience in the elite mega yacht marina of Yacht Haven Grande.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food at great prices! We had the chef's choice tasting menu, and no other meal on the island was better. The beverages paired with the food were beyond compare. The setting, in Yacht Haven Grande, was lovely, with the sparkling lights of mega-yachts reflected in the moonlit ocean. Staff was very pleasant, and helpful as well. We had seven courses, each ,along with it's completing beverage. My husband, who is NOT into food or wine actually asked about the different dishes. The server,Scarlett, knew her stuff, and was happy to guide him. Eva kept the front of the house flowing. We will be back again and again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    77
    35
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Trip to St. Thomas 2103”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I discovered Grande Cru last year (2012) and this year returned with a group of nine and we all had a fabulous meal, in a beautiful setting with superb services. What more can I say. When in St. Thomas, be sure to go here - don't miss this one.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathystrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Coast Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We ate here twice in 8 days. The food and service was fantastic. The manager showed us around the great artwork and designer interior. Fantastic Soups.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bchtravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanksgiving in the USVI”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great meal, breath taking view, and super waiter, Max. From appetizers to dessert - no disappointments. A wonderful evening - can't wait to go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunandsand2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanksgiving Dinner!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We had our family Thanksgiving dinner at Grand Cru. We have never traveled during Thanksgiving, but this was a great replacement! Our server, Max did a great job explaining the menu and answering our questions. We had the calamari appetizer, lettuce wraps and soup of theday, which was a butternut squash. For dinner, we had the roasted chicken in port wine sauce, the mahi dish and the feature, which was an island twist on the traditional turkey day dinner. All were excellent. for dessert, we shared the bread pudding with a nice hot tea and after dinner drinks. The view, service and food, all worth a visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keydup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grande Cru Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Grande Cru Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing