We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious! Run to this place”
Review of Amalia Cafe

Amalia Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Amalia Cafe is a delightful open air Spanish themed restaurant in historic downtown Palm Passage, Charlotte Amalie. The menu is heavy on tapas, with favorite Spanish entrees like Paella or Zarzuela. Enjoy a taste of Spain in the Caribbean.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Scrumptious! Run to this place”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had the most amazing lunch here. The service is five star and so is the food. I had the clams in green sauce and chorizos.....yummy. The owner is a delight.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    162
    34
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Went here when our cruise docked at St Thomas for the day. There were four of us and we tried a selection of things from the menu including sandwiches and more traditional food. The best dish would have to be Zarzuela de Mariscos which was amazing! Service was excellent, and I don't think the prices were that bad, would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adeandwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Island feel, great sangria”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Ordered from the tapas menu and enjoyed each item! The location was quiet despite being near the shopping area. The sangria was so delicious - didn't think we would finish it but found that was easy to do!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 801cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had lunch at Amalia Cafe and it was amazing. We were happy with their food and their service. Their paella is to die for. Highly recommed it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayles8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I had some time to kill between landing in St. Thomas and catching the ferry to Tortola. We decided to have lunch at the Amalia Cafe. We were very happy with both the service and food. Their beutiful outside deck was a great place to recover from the long plane ride.
We will make it a point to return next time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LPM600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalia Cafe also viewed

 
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Amalia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing