We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a BLAST!”

Virgin Islands Ecotours
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.19*
and up
St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour
Ranked #2 of 40 Tours in Charlotte Amalie
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: VI Ecotours offers multi-eco kayak, hike & snorkel adventures in three locations: St Thomas’ Mangrove Lagoon, Historic Hassel Island in the Virgin Islands National Park in St Thomas’ Charlotte Amalie Harbor and at Caneel Bay in St. John’s Virgin Islands National Park. Half day and full day tours with lunch depart daily from each location. Paddling & snorkeling instruction provided. Easy to paddle, sit-on-top kayaks. Professional guides. Fun for beginners and families.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
“Had a BLAST!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had a great time with Josh and Rachel as our guides! They were REALLY good, very knowledgable, and gave great instructions. There enthusiasm made us want to be more Eco friendly people! A must do in St. Thomas!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginIslandsEcotour, Manager at Virgin Islands Ecotours, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for VIECOTOURS. We appreciate feedback of any kind and strive to deliver a fun, adventurous & memorable time in the Virgin Islands. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the tour with Rachael and Josh. We hope you return on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    63
    2
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Take a break from the shopping and enjoy the real St. Thomas”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We participated in the 3 hour morning excursion. It consisted of a leisurely kayak tour of the mangroves with informative stops along the way. We then took a walk around a local natural island where our guide Julie discussed the flora and fauna. There were many occasions for photos so don't forget a waterproof camera. We then got to explore the area during a snorkel session. It was the perfect amount of time for the planned activities, leaving plenty of time for afternoon site seeing/shopping in Charlotte Amalie if you so desire. This trip had a little for everyone and didn't drag on in any one section, so it would be a challenge for anyone to get bored. Our tour guide Julie made the trip perfect with her mix of facts, passion for her job and the local environment, and use of humor to keep everyone entertained.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SaltWaterGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginIslandsEcotour, Manager at Virgin Islands Ecotours, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Good advice! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for VIECOTOURS. We appreciate feedback of any kind and strive to deliver a fun, adventurous & memorable time in the Virgin Islands. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the tour to Cas Cay with Julie. We hope you return on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time! Lorilee was very knowledgeable about the mangroves, the islands, and the wildlife we encountered and presented the information in an interesting way. As new kayakers- she was very patient in leading us. And the variety of underwater creatures she guided us to see was really great. Also, Julie took a lot of great photos of us and it was definitely worth getting the cd. All in all this was a great experience that we could not have had on our own. We would definitely recommend this tour, and if we get a chance to visit again we would love to take other Eco tours!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Virginia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginIslandsEcotour, Manager at Virgin Islands Ecotours, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for VIECOTOURS. We appreciate feedback of any kind and strive to deliver a fun, adventurous & memorable time in the Virgin Islands. We are thrilled that you enjoyed Julie and Lauralee. Enjoy the CD! We hope you return on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Great excursion!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was the second time we went on this Ecotour and we enjoyed it as much as we did the first time! The tour guides and office workers were very friendly and helpful. Devon and Dillon were our guides and they were very knowledgeable on the history of the island and the surroundings. It was very evident that they love what they do and I think that made it more enjoyable! Thanks for a great time!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginIslandsEcotour, Manager at Virgin Islands Ecotours, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Welcome back! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for VIECOTOURS. We appreciate feedback of any kind and strive to deliver a fun, adventurous & memorable time in the Virgin Islands. We are thrilled that you enjoyed us enough to return and take a tour with Devon and Dillon. We hope you return on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent trip”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Jake was a great tour guide. We got an intimate experience with a smaller group and enjoyed Jake's stories of the island and its history. Couldn't have asked for anything else! Thanks again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginIslandsEcotour, Manager at Virgin Islands Ecotours, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for VIECOTOURS. We appreciate feedback of any kind and strive to deliver a fun, adventurous & memorable time in the Virgin Islands. We are thrilled that you enjoyed Jake & his stories with a small group. We hope you return on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virgin Islands Ecotours also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Virgin Islands Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing