We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memories of This”
other travelers have booked this property
Granite, wood cabinets, and stainless steel appliances in Ocean Retreat.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granite, wood cabinets, and stainless steel appliances in Ocean Retreat.
Million dollar view from Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa, facing St. John and the British Virgin Islands. Pool deck and spa with covered lounge area at Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Granite, wood cabinets, and stainless steel appliances in Ocean Retreat.
Million dollar view from Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa, facing St. John and the British Virgin Islands.
Pool deck and spa with covered lounge area at Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa.
Tropical outdoor shower at Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa.
Lanscaped stairs to the Serenity Cottage unit at Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa.
Lounge deck view of pool at Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa.
Large covered outdoor lounge/dining deck and scenic views at Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa.
Pool deck, spa, and courtyard entrance at Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa.
Tasteful living room decor and comfort in Ocean Retreat unit at Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa.
Cozy kitchen nook in the Ocean Retreat unit at Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa.
Granite, wood cabinets, and stainless steel appliances in Ocean Retreat.
Ocean Retreat unit serene master bedroom at Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa.
Ocean retreat unit tasteful rattan furniture at Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa.
Sunrise view from Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa, over Pillsbury Sound and the British Virgin Islands.
Antique and artistry bath vanity in the Ocean Retreat unit at Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa.
Granite, glass, stone and porcelain bathroom in the Ocean Retreat unit at Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa.
Custom pebble bath floor in the Ocean Retreat unit at Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa.
Tranquil and comfortable bedroom in the Serenity Cottage unit at Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa.
Custom kitchenette with granite, travertine and wood cabinet decor in the Serenity Cottage unit.
Custom walk in shower with glass door, bronze and stainless accessories in the Serenity Cottage.
Full moon rising view from Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa.
Google Map aerial satellite view.
Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa floor plan.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SmartyPan...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memories of This”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Dear Gail & Curlson,
It was a pleasure meeting you. And it is certainly a pleasure to say how wonderful our stay was in Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa. It turned out to be exactly as depicted on the website, with wonderful views of the ocean and the other islands. The views were amazing and relaxing. The living room and dining room were large and comfortable, the kitchen well-equipped, the bedrooms luxurious, the building well-maintained and quiet. All was spotlessly clean and the linens and towels generously supplied. The pool and the jacuzzi were great and we made great use of both. The villa could not be better located and your suggestions provided an insider's view of the island. Our hosts were available whenever we needed them and we truly enjoyed the interaction with our hosts. Gail was our personal tour guide and it was absolutely an amazing experience. The experience was first class as were the hosts very hospitable and thoughtful. Our only regret was that our stay was too short! We are definitely looking forward to our return to island and Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa in the next couple of years. Thanks for all you’re assistance during our stay, we have made lifetime memories and friends. Love, Susan, Kathy, Dot, Gloria, and Margaret.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2018
Ladies!! Friends you are always welcome to return... our home is your home. I had such a great time getting to know all of you and trading great laughs.

Be well, keep laughing, and don't stop enjoying life!!! Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14racegir...
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“The View!!! OMG....The View”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just finished our 10nt stay at Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa. The hosts live above the rental which is super convenient if you need anything, but they aren't intrusive at all.
We met them in Red Hook and followed them up, up, up the hill to the villa (no need for a 4wd vehicle...we had a compact and it managed just fine). When Gail opened up the gate to the deck area, I was literally speachless because of the view! You have Sapphire beach below and views of St John, numerous other little US virgin islands and behind them, and the BVIs.

The villa itself was super clean and had lots of little extras, like spices, oils, extra bug spray, first aid items, beach chairs, etc. The king size bed is also super comfortable. We appreciated having fast, reliable wifi for our visit as well.

The outdoor space is very private and we ejoyed using plunge pool, outdoor shower and hot tub every day. There are four seperate seating areas outside as well! We ate all of our meals outside on the deck while soaking in the view.

When we come back to St Thomas, we won't even look at booking anywhere else but Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The View!
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Treetop view of paradise!”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Ocean Kaleidoscope is so private and peaceful. The owners Gail and Curlson are fantastic. We arrived at night so they met us at the airport and escorted us to the home. They will provide anything you need or like with us gave complete privacy. There is a separate efficiency down below. This provided the perfect place for my son and his family. This is the place to stay if you want to experience St. Thomas from a residential aspect. The drive up is steep but we drove a Dodge Caravan so no 4 wheel drive necessary. The beaches are so close. Beautiful Smith Beach is only ¼ mile away. The other beaches are not far away. his was our first trip to USVI but not our last! Thank you Gail and Curlson we had a wonderful time:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and privacy.
Liked least: The drive up the hill.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Getting back into the swing of things after my own vacation... So sorry I wasn't here to see you off on your last day, but I know you were in good hands with Curlson and the furries. THANK YOU for making Villa Ocean Kaleidoscope your Home Away From Home! Come back and see us again sometime... I'd do something about the "steep" roads, but it's an island ya know (Lol). Enjoy the rest of the Summer, the best to ALL, and see you when you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mom_of_3...
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Hidden Gem in Red Hook area!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This vacation rental was the BEST we've ever rented. The hosts, Gail and Curlson, were magnificent. They were available for any question or issue that came up and they were very gracious hosts. The property is AMAZING! The pictures are accurate but really do not do the place justice. We enjoyed having a clean and comfortable home to return to after visiting the beaches and shops on the island of St. Thomas everyday. What is provided:

King size bed in master (along with dresser, mirror, nightstands, entertainment armoire, and A/C unit)
Full Master Bath
Queen size pull out sofa (coffee table, end tables, storage cabinet, TV unit and brand new A/C unit)
Rollaway bed in large master closet (that can double as another sleeping area)
Pack and Play pen for small babies/toddlers
Queen size bed in downstairs cottage (kitchenette, full bath and closet, A/C unit, balcony with eating area, storage baskets/dresser)
All the linens you could ever need including huge beach towels
Trash bags, paper towel, toilet paper, dish soap, a variety of sunscreens, insect repellant, body wash etc.
ALL cookware, eating utensils, barbecue utensils, appliances etc. in kitchen (only thing I found missing was a slow cooker/Crockpot)
board games, playing cards, paperback books
3 flat screen tvs
Dvd player
stereo system in main house and cottage
various maps and magazines for information about the area
indoor dining table
4 outdoor dining areas (including the cottage balcony downstairs)
gas grill
pool, hot tub, outdoor shower
washer and dryer
pool toys
4 beach chairs and we left some sand castle toys and pool noodles
HUGE HONOR SYSTEM LIQUOR CABINET (if you drink more than half of any bottle, replace with any kind of liquor you like) we bought 4 more bottles!
Complete privacy and EXCELLENT views!

I cannot think of anything else that I needed on this vacation. We were a family of 6 (mom, dad, 21 yr. old, 17 yr. old, 10 yr. old daughters, and 18 month old grandson) Everything was perfect. I cannot wait to plan our next trip here. This was the best place to stay on the East End and it was extremely budget friendly! Thank you so much, Curlson and Gail for opening your home to us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the place
Liked least: The hills to get there, but that can't be avoided, they are everywhere in St. Thomas
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Wow... I am so happy that we were able to provide you with a place that more than exceeded expectations! It was a joy for us to have you as our guests, knowing that you were happy and comfortable. Enjoyed the invite to dinner and the great conversation. PLEASE come back and visit with us again... Ocean Kaleidoscope will keep the door open for you. :-) Best to all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing