We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Paradise!”
other travelers have booked this property
First Floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First Floor
View from the deck Dining and Living Areas - Frist Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
First Floor
View from the deck
Dining and Living Areas - Frist Floor
Kitchen - First Floor
First Floor Deck
Bedroom1 - Second Floor
Bedroom1
View from Bedroom1
Bedroom2 - Second Floor
First Floor Bathroom
Second Floor Bathroom
Second Floor Bathroom
Shower - Both Floors
Sapphire Beach Resort
Building C
Pool
Banana Cabana Food Stand
Trunk Bay - St. John
Sapphire Beach
Sailing Trip to BVIs
Sandy Spit BVIs
Fishing Trip
Sapphire Beach
Panoramic View from the Upper Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jifw
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Truly Paradise!”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough of how wonderful this condo was on Sapphire Beach! The whole complex looks like it used to be a big resort, and now seems to be just units individually owned. It's a very casual complex, I did not have any concerns about security- it's not one of the high end posh places. We were exceptionally comfortable there. There is a small bar and patio to the far left of all the buildings and a beautiful pool to the right. This unit is situated in building C which is not far from the pool at all. The views of the windows are breathtaking. There is a first floor and second floor. The first floor has a beautiful bathroom a small kitchen, dining and living area that are all connected. The patio is quite large. Upstairs, there is a master bedroom with a king size bed facing the sliding doors that look out towards the beautiful scenery. There is a smaller patio out those doors as well. There's another bathroom upstairs and another bedroom with two twin beds. Entire unit is beautifully decorated the owner has included many of the little things you might need on your stay.
There were three if us- and we were very comfortable- I think 4 could fit well. Also- Saphire Beach is a small, but beautiful beach- and there were many fish to see snorkeling just a few feet into the water. The owner was winderful to work with, and made herself available to contact anytime!
I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatorfami...
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
“Great condo and beach!”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved this condo - the rooms were so nicely decorated, the view was amazing and the location was great! Close enough to Red Hook so we could easily take the ferry to St. John. Snorkeling was excellent at Sapphire Bay! Would recommend this condo to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Condo, rooms, location, great beach
Liked least: No oven or washer/dryer
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten W
Spring, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo, beach, and views. Great location.”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I, along with another couple stayed in this condo for 5 days. The location is perfect, just minutes from Red Hook, and the views/beach were amazing. Red Hook has a grocery store, restaurants, and a fairly large port where charters can be arranged. We rented a car which was not only handy on St. Thomas but helped us get around St. John as well. The condo was very modern and comfortable. When we wanted a break from the beach, there was a nice resident/guest pool available. I highly recommend this condo and hope to stay there again on our next trip to St. Thomas.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views from the condo
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe62
Olathe, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
“Location, Location, Location...not going to get any better than this!”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

First of all, this condo is excellent and the only reason I did not give it five stars is because of the stairs. Would we stay here again? Absolutely. The condo is a gorgeous two bedroom unit with one King and two Twins. Beds were awesome and the bathrooms are amazing with showers we would love to take home with us. We were told of the stairs but did not think it would be an issue until we carried 45 lbs of luggage up and down. We would pack lighter next time.

They say the unit has access to laundry and we thought it was in the condo but it is not. It is actually over in the next complex. $4 dollar tokens need to be purchased from the office so please make surepurchase during the day because the office hours are limited.

We had an issue with the Microwave/Convection oven overheating. We sent an e-mail and they responded quickly on a fix which was the surge protector above the unit needed to be flipped. All dishes, pots & pans, coffee pots are great.

Red Hook is down the hill from the complex and taxi's are readily available. We rented a car and glad we did. Driving on the opposite side of the road was not a big deal however the roads are narrow and not in good shape.

The beach was good and since you stay at this condo there is a gentleman that will bring you chairs to the beach. Water was good and good snorkeling right there if you want to partake.

Overall a great place to stay and the location is awesome.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing