We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day on the water!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Horizons Day Sail

New Horizons Day Sail
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.99*
and up
St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is an excellent, all inclusive day-sailing excursion to the National Park in St. John. This trip includes a premium open bar (alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages), Continental breakfast, two excellent snorkel and swim stops, a hot Italian gourmet lunch, and snorkel equipment & instructions (for the first-timer). Departure is from the Sapphire Marina at 10:00am and return via a very relaxing sail into the marina at 4:00pm.
Webster, New York
2 reviews
“Great day on the water!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Went on a cruise to BVI with a group as part of a friends wedding. We had a great time. Capt Rob and Mike were awesome and made the trip a lot of fun! Did the Baths on Gorda, lunch at Pussers and Painkillers at the Soggy Dollar. It was great time!

Helpful?
Thank CCWygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    57
    20
    6
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time on this event. We went as a group of 8 with family and friends. We had a blast.

Captain Mark and crewman John were fabulous. They were knowledgable, really attentive, and a lot of fun.

We lucked out having a smaller group. There was only one other couple on the boat with us.

For $75 per person, we got a fantastic boat ride, good food, drinks, gear, and a lot of great pictures.

We would highly recommend this event!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing value!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Captain Mark and John were the best! Such a value for a full day of sailing, snorkeling, food and drinks!! (Open bar people!!). Can't stress the food enough, pasta salad, meatballs, cold cuts desert...delicious! The sails are never overbooked, plenty of room to enjoy the ship and the company of your fellow passengers. A+!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mango8262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great cruise shore excursion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We just spent a terrific day with John and John on our cruise stop in St. Thomas. The boat sails over to St John's by honeymoon bay and we snorkeled for about an hour. Then they had a wonderful lunch of pasta, various salads and cold cuts, desert, and open bar! After that we sailed to another stop and snorkeled some more. The snorkeling was pretty good and everything about New Horizons couldn't have been nicer. The cab to and from the harbor was $9.00 each. Will definitely do this again and is SO much better than cruise sponsored excursions. We had 16 fun people on our sail and one of the cruise excursions went by us with about 50 people. Great fun and value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent day trips!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon where we went on 3 (yes, 3) excursions with new horizons and we couldn't have been happier we did!! The first one was the snorkling day excursion to honeymoon bay and christmas cove, which was EXCELLENT! Saw so many amazing fish!! The crew was all so friendly (John, John, and Laura), the lunch they served was delicious-- not your typical "all inclusive" food at all-- and all very knowledgable about the places we went. 2 days later we also went with new horizons on the BVI day sail which was worth every penny. Everything was so efficient to make the most out of your day. Our crew was Mike, Matt, and John who were professional, friendly, knowledgable, but most importantly FUN and made it an amazing day. Highly recommend these excursions and will definitely be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Horizons Day Sail also viewed

 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to New Horizons Day Sail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing