We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sail”

Jester Sailing Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner for 2014, 2015 and 2016! Legendary Jester Sailing Adventures Virgin Islands offers Fun-filled Daysail adventures to St. John and the Virgin Islands National Park. Sail in the cool tropical breezes and explore the pristine white sand beaches and snorkel the colorful coral reefs. Relax and enjoy Your Captain's freshly prepared gourmet grub (fresh grilled lunch) and luscious specialty libations (ask about our exclusive and infamous "Jester Juice")! Conveniently located on the East End of St. Thomas at Secret Harbor - near most resorts and an easy ride from the cruise ship dock. Jester Sailing Adventures Virgin Islands and experience the very best of the Virgins!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sail”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Sailed with Capt Jim on Dec 13th, had a wonderful adventure and the snorkeling was awesome. He was an outstanding courteous host, would highly recommend a trip on board the Jester. He is very knowledgeable about the islands. Spending the day aboard the Jester was the highlight of our cruise.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 715Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    12
    3
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, VA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Happiest Birthday Yet”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I are frequent visitors to St Thomas and always enjoy a great sail. We discovered the Jester this year and went out with Jim twice. The first time was delightful and everything we hoped it would be and more. Captain jim made us feel right at home and was a wonderful host. Our lunch was terrific and so was the lazing around on the deck. We scheduled another sail on my birthday and we had the sail of our lives. Since we are sailors at home Jim took us out on a windy day and we enjoyed "SAILING" ! The food and drink and were great as usual and Jim even brought out a slice of birthday cake with a candle. Such a thoughtful thing to do. We can't wait to go back to St Thomas and spend time with Captain Jim and the Jester.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank USVIfanGloucester_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
1 review
“Take the full day sail!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We enjoyed a beautiful relaxing day of sailing with stops at various snorkeling sites. We had a very nice and filling bbq lunch on deck. Captain Jeremy and First Mate Corey were in total control, so it was comfortable to have some punch and cold beer. The weather was great and there was not a lot of boat traffic on our sail, so we caught some great wind and picked up some speed between snorkel stops, that was really fun.

I would recommend the full day sail, especially if you don’t find yourself on a sail boat that often; It really satisfies you’re “sailing Jones”.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DCarl661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, SC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Had A Great Time On The Jester”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We had a great day sailing on the Jester with Captain Jim.
Although he had no crew working with him that day, he handled the boat very smoothly despite a strong wind and choppy seas.
The two beaches we visited for snorkeling were very nice, and he served us a great lunch.
He provided quality snorkel equipment for us to use.
The cooler was filled with beer and sodas, and his specialty drink, Jester Juice, was excellent.
We will definitely call Captain Jim to spend another day on the Jester on our next visit to St. Thomas.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great day I'll never forget!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Sailing the waters on the Jester with Captain Jim was such an amazing time. Captain Jim is very personable, knowledgeable about St. Thomas and surrounding islands, and accommodating.

-When we got onboard, Captain Jim had a large cooler prepared with various drinks: beer, sodas, water, etc. but I would recommend sipping on the "Jester Juice"- his specialty!
-1st Stop: He took us to Honeymoon Beach located on St. John. This beach can only be accessed by boat or hiking. It was absolutely gorgeous.
-Lunch = delicious. Captain Jim has a grill on the sailboat so he whipped up an amazing chicken dish, pasta salad, and grilled corn on the cob.
-2nd Stop: Christmas Cay. Perfect place to hop in the water for snorkeling. Captain Jim has all the gear you need for water activities. We also took water noodles out to float on.

It's a great time to kick back, relax and let the Captain take you to great hidden places around the islands. Highly recommend!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank keme0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jester Sailing Adventures also viewed

 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Jester Sailing Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing