We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eau la la” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lets Play Virgin Islands

Lets Play Virgin Islands
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lets Play Virgin Islands provides Guided Charter Boat tours in the St.Thomas and St.John area. We feature the largest, most varied fleet of top of the line boats. We also have the expertise to recommend to you the perfect craft that will cater to your unique boating needs. Your Safety and Comfort is of the utmost importance. Thus, we pride ourselves in working with seasoned local captains who are knowledgeable, as well as cheerful and accommodating to your needs.
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eau la la”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife, me and our two daughters(21 and 16 years old) had a wonderful day on the Eau la la with Christian as our captain, host, tour guide and just all out great guy. He made us feel so at ease, it was the best part of our trip to St. Thomas. We had never rented a boat before nor gone on a private boat with a captain. After our experience on the Eau la la and with Christian we will always rent a private boat with a captain for our family.
The Eau la la I believe is about 32 feet long and was great in the open sea. Plenty of room for all of us on the front of the boat as we enjoyed the sun, the ride and even the rest after going to some very cool places to snorkel that Christian took us. He also took us to a great restaurant on the water. He just knows where to go. Polite, professional, and a variety of drinks for the whole family.
We would recommend Eau la la to anyone and we will definitely call Lets Play Virgin Islands on our next trip to St. Thomas or St. John. GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay O J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Readington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eau La La”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a great time on Eau La La with Capitan Christian. He brought 7 of us around the different islands where we could visit Foxy's and the Soggy Dollar, get a bit to eat on the beach, snorkel in two spots....was a great experience for all of us including our 5 year old son! Definitely recommend and will call again to book another boat next trip to the VI.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two Days in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We recently traveled to St. John for our summer vacation. We were there 9 days over the 4th of July week. Two of these days we spent with Christian with Lets Play VI. Christian was very acomodating, professional, friendly, and fun. We traveled from the nether regions of Virgin Gorda (Saba Rock: a breathtaking little piece of paradise) to the private islands around St Thomas. Swimming, snorkling, eating and relaxing were all on the agenda and all were perfect. I would highly reccomend a day (or two) with Christian and Lets Play VI when you are in the area!! You will not be disappointed. By the way...we alos spent two days with Christian in 2013...equally fun...equally professional...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Devon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Most Fun You Will Have in St John”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

You will absolutely love boating around the islands with Captian Christian. There really is no better experience in the islands. I have been coming to St John for the last decade and have tried other boat captains before lucking into Christian. I found the other captains to be very set on where to go and what to do. Christian on the other hand will cater to whatever it is that YOU want to do. He is familiar with all the fun things to do in the virgin islands. If you want to go bar hopping (Foxy's, Soggy Dollar, Pirate's Bite, Willie T's, Saba Rock, etc) then great! If you just want to snorkel, swim, and sun yourself in the middle of the ocean then that is fine too. If you are moving from one island to another then he can provide transportation for you. Whatever your needs are, he is your man! I love going to the virgin islands, but now that I have discovered Christian, my experiences there are even better. Trust me and hire him. You won't regret it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DCcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Perfect Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

If you want a private boating experience and a day of doing what you want to do - this is the day trip for you. We had a group in age from 6 to 60+ and the entire group had a wonderful experience! Captain Christian is extremely knowledgeable, safety conscious and accommodating. Give them a try-you'll have a perfect day too!

Helpful?
1 Thank LBCatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lets Play Virgin Islands also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Lets Play Virgin Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing