We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In Desparate Need of Repair” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pineapple Village Villas at Pineapple Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Thomas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pineapple Village Villas at Pineapple Village
Villa Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“In Desparate Need of Repair”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

THIS PLACE IS TERRIBLE! Not what is represented in the photos posted! Although the pool was nice, it was the only thing that was. The grounds are overgrown with weeds, the beach (if you want to call it that) is nothing more than a garbage dump, in which you can not swim.
There is an ugly-long-ago- abandoned property completely surrounding Pineapple Village which is evident by the barbed wire fence (which is cut in many places) and the moldy facade. They boast a restaurant within walking distance however, you must walk the beach and go down a dark trail to a "bar" that serves food. The location is unsavory and I was told several times not to go on the beaches at night, as there is a lot of gang activity and people have been murdered there! NICE PLACE?!!? I think NOT!!
DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY AWAY!!!
ANYWHERE ELSE IS BETTER THAN PINEAPPLE VILLAGE!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Trish0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Spent 7 nights in a villa. We had a group of 6 and they accommodated us perfectly. The courtyard style patio/garden area was absolutely perfect for lounging and coming together for meals. The pool was steps away and we utilized it every night. Quick drive to anywhere on the island including grocery store and an easy walk to Coki beach and the Pangabar. Complementary rum and Cokes were in our full size fridge when we arrived. Safe gated community. Dionne the property manager was there to help with anything we needed immediately. Overall very private and great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BearCider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TR, NJ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We spent 15 glorious days relaxing, dining, and shopping. When it was all over we were ready to start planning our next trip back to St. Thomas and, the lovely accommodations at Pineapple Village Villas. It had been 2 years since our last visit and, the accommodations at Rm#3009 were well maintained and updated. We enjoyed sitting at the beach, the view is fantastic. We watched as a sail boat called, the Jester board clients for a day sail. Pineapple Villa has a clean attractive pool and new pool furniture. Property is well maintained and lovely.
We are looking forward to the opening of Jimmy Buffet's Resort on the adjacent property. The announcement made front page of the local news paper. We have fond memories of Pineapple Villa and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cocojoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I spent 5 days in st thomas with my family of 5. Although the scenery is beautiful throughout the island the accomidations at Pinnaple village left a lot to be desired. The place seemed abandoned and much of the grounds were poorly kept. Apparently you do not want to go out at night because of the poor location of the property. All the barbed wire located around the property might tip you off as well. Although I enjoyed my time in st thomas I can say my wife was a bit nervous and concerned the whole time. Dont stay here. You will regret it......

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank pepper92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

We arrived at the Pineapple Village Villas around 9 pm and there was NO one around and barely any lights. The first thing I noticed in the room was a dead cockroach in the corner. Next to the pool is an abandoned restaurant... and a local told us not to go on the beach after dark because "this isn't the best neighborhood." Next to the beach is a building with barbed wire over the top of the walls... no idea what that building was.
Needless to say we didn't even stay there the night, we went up the road to the Wyndyham which was fabulous! So, forget Pineapple go up a mile to the Wyndham.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank packtwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

Returned from a 8 day 7 night stay at Pineapple villas, rented Garden studion#3008 Villa #30 from Rose and Bill Rago. The villa was clean, furnished nicely, spacious with plenty of closet space, drawers. A full Kitchen all appliances microwave, DW, blender etc. All the amenities you need. Maid Service for 6 days, TV , VCR DVD , Stereo, phone, ceiling fans AC. There is a full nicley tiled private patio that is walled in with , lounge chairs, Dining set., BBQ plenty of room. The door from the patio opens up to a beautiful view of the beach.just across the parking lot ., A short walk on the beach will bring you to "Fungi's a local bar/restaurant on the bay. The food is good and the wait staff friendly, A short car ride away (5 minutes you will find a casino at the Wyndham Sugar bay . This propertiy is clean and well kept, a short walk to coki beach , and coral world great snorkeling right off the beach . . This is a hot spot for locals and tourists , there are restaurants, music and bars right on the beach, lounge chair rental ...Also a ten minute car ride from the property is Red Hook which boasts night liferestaurants and shops. And the ferry to St John (15-20 minute boat ride .. The beaches on St John are unspoiled and beautiful. St thomas and St John have some of the most beautiful beaches I ve seen in the caribbean.. I would return to Pineapple beach villas, it was quiet , secure, nicely lanscaped, beautiful pool and the Owners Rosie and Bill were very informative, and knowledgable about the island.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmj712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephentown, New York
Level Contributor
260 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

This quiet and convenient complex, walking distance to Coki Beach and Coral World, was the perfect place to spend a leisurely week on the island. The bus stops right out at the road, there's a great coffee shop right there too... and just down the beach a very short way is Fungi's - a small bar with great food and views. We had everything we needed for our stay - from microwave to beach chairs, we had it all! We are not the type to head to big resorts or crowds - instead we enjoyed the quiet privacy, having the lovely pool all to ourselves most days and being able to walk or bus where we wanted to go.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Thomas hotels
4.1 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
4.2 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
3.2 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#4 of 5 in East End
3.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Village Villas at Pineapple Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Village Villas at Pineapple Village

Property: Pineapple Village Villas at Pineapple Village
Address: Rte. 38 | at the Grand Beach Palace Resort, 00802, St. Thomas
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Specialty Lodging in St. Thomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Note to Reviewers/Readers: Villas are individually owned and may be marketed under individual names. When writing a review, it will be helpful to readers if you specify in which villa you stayed. Also, please be aware that being independently owned, each villa may offer different amenities, services and decor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pineapple Village Villas At Pineapple Village Hotel St. Thomas
Pineapple Village Villas At Pineapple Village St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing