We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the stand-up paddle board”
Review of AquaAmys

AquaAmys
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: All Levels of Scuba Certifications Avaliable! Stand Up Paddle Board Tours & Rentals!Emergency First Responders Course!Master Scuba Instructor and Master Captain for Hire!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Stroller parking, Activities for young children
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Love the stand-up paddle board”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We rented paddle board from AquaAmys for kids. Amy was very helpful and super nice. The kids have never tried before, but they found it is quite easy for them to learn. They had quite fun and love paddling the board. Coki beach is perfect place for other fun activities beyond swim at St. Thomas!

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank jerryottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
“Real Local Experience”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Amy is amazingly friendly, energetic and helpful. Went on a scuba dive at her local beach side shop. This spot is perfect for those travelling in a group where just one or a few people want to dive! The nearby reef is easily acceptable by beach and Amy can take you when ever you want while your family relaxes nearby. She even rents paddle boards for cheap if others want to get out on the water as well. Would definitely stopping by!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun at Coki”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have been going to Coki Beach for years, AquaAmys was a great surprise! I had never done this and Coki is a grat place to try, the waters are calm and beautiful! Through the instruction of Alex, he was awesome, I was able to somewhat master the board. This was a

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank TimsTootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable, fun water activities!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Amy was great! Super friendly, helpful and just wanted us all to have a good time. We rented paddle boards and had a blast even though it was our first time trying it out. Would definitely recommend!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jwatson19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We've been to St. Thomas numerous times and went diving with several outfits already. Aqua Amy's is the best by far, and we plan to go with Amy on our next trip, as well.

#1 Amy makes divers feel at ease with the equipment and in the water.

#2 She knows the area, and plans fun diving excursions based on the diver's experience.

#3 She carefully watches everybody to make sure they're ok with what's going on.

#4 She's patient with even the most inexperienced divers.

#5 Her knowledge of sea life is interesting, and she finds neat stuff for you.

After trying others, it's Aqua Amy hands down!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingOne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AquaAmys also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Magens Bay, St. Thomas
 

Been to AquaAmys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing