We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nobody better than George!!!”

House of Rajah Jewelers
Ranked #3 of 93 Shopping in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: House of Rajah Fine Jewelers is a Second-Generation, Family-Owned & Operated business that has served Millions of Satisfied customers for over Four Decades. This family owned business operates exclusively on the island of St. Thomas in the U.S. Virgin Islands. The store is conveniently situated in the heart of the Downtown shopping district, between Main Street and the Waterfront, in Raadets Gade #19, offering a unique combination of jewelry, watches, and value gift items all at incredible Tax-Free and Duty-Free Savings. Owner and designer, Gobind "George" Chugani sees to it that every client gets personalized service and special attention that is second to none. Choose from the vast selection of Certified Loose Diamonds ranging from 1/2 to 5cts and he will customize a setting that will "wow" you and your friends. Whatever your requirements are, the professionally qualified and knowledgeable staff will exceed your expectations. So come on in or shop on-line for an experience and relationship that will last a lifetime. Entering House of Rajah Jewelers is like stepping into a jewelry gallery with a world of design creativity and originality. House of Rajah Jewelers is known for its stunning hand-made pieces in Yellow, White and Rose Gold and Platinum jewelry. With superb service in mind and fine jewelry in the showcases Owner Gobind "George" Chugani carries an extensive line of loose diamonds to be reset into your own mounting or choose one from a vast selection of semi mounts in Platinum, 14k and 18k gold. With the finest award-winning pieces, Gobind "George" has more than 30 years of personal experience to give expert advice to his customers. His motto of Service...Service...Service...has made him successful in referrals and repeat business. George travels globally, maintaining close contacts in Indi and Israel for loose diamonds and Southeast Asia for precious colored gemstones. He also designs many of his own breathtaking handmade pieces. Conveniently located on Raadets Gade providing you with a complete array of fine jewelry and a service oriented shopping experience fully personalized by highly qualified professionals. (Please note: we may be closed on Sunday is there is no ship in dock. Thank you!)
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a great experience. They make you feel like family and no pressure to buy. The selection and knowledge is second to none. Do NOT fall for the chain stores on the island. Deal with the owner and feel confident. Several people in our group made purchases and could not be happier.

1  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jewelry store"
in 47 reviews
"george clooney"
in 16 reviews
"pre owned rolex"
in 11 reviews
"met george"
in 9 reviews
"engagement ring"
in 29 reviews
"raadets gade"
in 7 reviews
"wings"
in 40 reviews
"wedding band"
in 19 reviews
"beautiful jewelry"
in 24 reviews
"no pressure"
in 24 reviews
"ear rings"
in 6 reviews
"treated like family"
in 11 reviews
"great deals"
in 13 reviews
"bought several"
in 9 reviews
"custom made"
in 6 reviews
"quality jewelry"
in 13 reviews
"diamond earrings"
in 14 reviews
Filter

474 - 478 of 530 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

George and the staff at House of Rajah are simply unbeatable. They welcome you in like family and have a fantastic selection of quality watches and jewelry at the best prices. We will definitely go to the House of Rajah when we return to St Thomas to add to our jewelry collection.

1  Thank JNSNFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

i have known george for over 7 years. met him on my first trip to st thomas 7 years ago, and re-connected w/ him on my second trip 2 years ago. i couldn't wait to visit his shop again, and work with his genuine personality. House of Rajah really cares about the customers needs and sensitive to their price range, which is something i didn't find at other jewelry stores on the island. he has done a lot of work for me over the years. from my purchase of my engagement ring, to assisting w/ the redesign of it working only with pictures i sent him, phone conversations, and his expertise. i now have a stunning asscher cut 3 stone ring over 4+ carat total weight that i receive daily compliments on. i can't stop talking about the store and quality of product, and customer service to everyone i run into!! you will not find a more personable staff who really cares about your needs. most places want you in and out and back on your cruise ship and are probably sitting back after you leave laughing at how they screwed you over on your purchase. Not House of Rajah!! they truly care about meeting your needs, price range and you walking away with a quality piece of jewelry that you feel good about purchasing. you will never find prices like that in the united states, and after doing business w/ george and his staff, i will NEVER again purchase any jewelry from the US again. please give him and his staff a chance, they won't disappoint you!! thank-you, from a long time customer who can't wait to return and do business again (in-between all the business we've done over the phone!!) ~~ tanya

2  Thank AidenG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George5332, Owner at House of Rajah Jewelers, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your kind response....We are considered one of the most reputable and trusted retailers for carrying fine jewelry and watches. Besides carrying an array selection of
fine, elegant jewelry, we have an outstanding reputation for quality, service and value for over 41 years. We design anything you have in mind through pictures and website and we work through email and over the phone to create your own unique design piece. All of our purchases are guaranteed and come with certified appraisals and we have
US service centers.

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We just arrived back home from St. Thomas!! If you're looking for jewelry, watches, etc., you MUST go to House of Rajah! Don't bother to waste your time at any other jeweler!! Great staff, great selection, great service, great prices & absolutely NO pressure!!!!!! QUALITY, QUALITY, QUALITY AT REALLY GREAT PRICES!!!

2  Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George5332, Manager at House of Rajah Jewelers, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for you review...We, at the House of Rajah, are known for our great prices and no pressure. We carry exclusive and distinctive designs at incredible duty free value prices. You will be captivated by our exquisite collection of diamond and gem jewelry and timepieces.

KC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very transparent and honest. Only sell good quality, were very nice and offered great deals. So happy to have been referred to them. We highly recommend you visit them.

2  Thank Marissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George5332, Manager at House of Rajah Jewelers, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2015

Thank you for your kind review and we were very happy to know that your shopping experience with us was a memorable one. We enjoyed working with you and hope to see in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Rajah Jewelers also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to House of Rajah Jewelers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing