We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What, out of beer? Won't likely return - for dinner.”

Hooter's St. Thomas USVI
Ranked #183 of 262 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Your neighborhood Hooters in the Virgin Islands. Sports, chicken wings, full Bar, and our World Famous Hooter Girls!!!
Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What, out of beer? Won't likely return - for dinner.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Went on a Thursday night for "Thirsty Thursday" to find out they were out of draft beer and had few can or bottle selections. Were told the beer truck didn't show up. Place was deserted (probably more of a lunch/afternoon place since near the cruise ship terminal). Staff was very nice and fairly prompt, apologetic for lack of beverages. Food was typical for a Hooters, had parm garlic wings, good but too much sauce. Sat on the porch - only ones out there. Loved the decorations - signage inside, entertaining. Won't go back though.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lhwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment T, Manager at Hooter's St. Thomas USVI, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We are really sorry that you had a bad experience at Hooters. I believe we ran out of Co2 for our draft system that evening, and was unable to get it replace until the following day. We have a wide selection of bottled beer, but I agree, if you are looking for draft, bottled beer does not suffice your pallet. We would like to make it up to you, the next time you are in town, with a draft beer on us. Please contact Jenilee at the store for further information, 340-693-9464 We will be looking forward to your call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    30
    24
    17
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“If you dont eat.. you dont get Wi-Fi”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We were on a full board cruise and so only wanted drinks.. however we were willing to purchase several.. probably costing more than an entree ! We had intended spending some considerable time there.

However, if you dont eat... dont expect them to give you the password for the wi-fi. They wont.

Very disappointed indeed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wing after wing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Well.... It was a hit with my man when we decided to do dinner at Hooters on Monday night. Lucky us, Hooters does ALL YOU CAN EAT WINGS on Mondays!!! BONUS!!! The wings were good. I liked the boneless ones best. I had been to a Hooters before, but this was the first time I was able to explore all of the sauces. Our waitress was awesome. She was able to tell us what else we could do on our limited funds while vacationing on St Thomas (like taking the $1 safari instead of the taxis who charged us $9 each person each way to our hotel). I enjoyed myself as did my man. What more could a man ask for... Hot girls, beer, football and wings!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenilee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“it was ok..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

It is your typical Hooters with an island flair. The stateside chains have better service. They automatically add gratuity, but haven't figured out the more drinks you serve the bigger the bill and bigger the tip. It seemed like it was a bother at times to ask for another round. The food was good. So many choices of awesome restaurants on St. Thomas. This one better step it up on the service side.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Go Monday night for AYCE wings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Your typical Hooters with "island style" thrown in, which translates to slow. Maybe because it was AYCE wings night, the kitchen was very slow. Our server was overy friendly and kept us supplied with drinks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sailgaiamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooter's St. Thomas USVI also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Hooter's St. Thomas USVI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing