We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!”
Review of OffTheGRiD

OffTheGRiD
Ranked #4 of 267 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Pulled pork, pork ribs, beef brisket, chicken wings, chicken thighs, smoked sausages, vegetarian options, and more! All you can eat only $15! Beer&Wine!! Description The first all you can eat BBQ experience in the Caribbean. Home of the PAiNKiLLER BBQ Sauce! Located at the beautiful overlook above Sapphire Resort/Beach- we offer a fun food truck experience featuring good lovin' BBQ Pulled pork, beefg sausages, and OffTheGRiLL chicken thighs- and include ribs on the weekend, local caught wild wahoo when available, and specials like smoked turkey legs and pork belly when the time is right. All our side items are vegetarian friendly, and include: spicy cole slaw; caribbean "caviar"; baked golden yams; grilled whole onion rings; rice and baked beans
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We ate there twice during our stay at Sapphire. Great value. I highly recommend the pulled pork, spicy coleslaw, and caribbean caviar. Food was fresh and so tasty!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honeymooner725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    109
    27
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Enjoy fresh BBQ, ribs, chicken, sausage, pork belly, pulled pork, and wahoo. The food was great and the price is $13 for all the meat you can eat or $10/lb for a combination of meats. The Safari bus will stop at the entrance to the Sapphire Beach Marina so it is easy to get to the food truck. They close up when they sell out or around 6:00pm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 541ChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You must try!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stopped here today for lunch and I have to say, the food was delicious! If you like a tomato based BBQ sauce you will truly enjoy the food here. We had a pound of fresh Wahoo and a pound of pulled pork with a side of baked beans and rice and grilled onions. There were 3 of us and we still ended up bringing some back to the condo. It is reasonably priced and super yummy! Be sure to get there early as they sell out quickly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Go_Noles4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best BBQ I ever had!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our concierge told us about this all you could eat BBQ place we should visit, located at the entrance of the sapphire beach resort. We drove past and saw that it was just a food truck on the side of the road so we passed. By the end of the week we were looking for a place for lunch so we were headed into town when we saw the truck again and decided to give it a try. I am so glad we did because it was the best BBQ I ever had and also boasted the best price for food on the island. Owner was very nice, and chatted with us a while. This is a must stop on your trip, and I would recommend doing it early or you will only get one shot at it like we did, because we were leaving the next day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Connecticut
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Find! Better Food!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Tooling around town I saw this place and then read the reviews. No fooling, the place is fantastic. This is real barbeque that really can't be missed. Do not stop for lunch if you are planning on going to dinner. $13.00 and you are in heaven.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OffTheGRiD also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to OffTheGRiD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing