We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright Christmas ”

Virgin Islands Boat Rental
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private Boat Tours.Your Boating Connection in the Virgin Islands. Just the right Boat Rental for your needs. We offer a wide range of rental options to make your day on the water the best day of your visit to the Virgin Islands.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Bright Christmas ”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We had so much fun. Captain Don was first safe than informative. We used his service. 3 times in 10 days . I wish it was 4!!!! We will be back and use him again. We had our friends use him right after we left and they had the same experience . Fantastic time for the whole family. Scrub island, Baths , Bitter End yacht club, Saba , Soggy Dollar, Ritz, Necker island. Fun fun fun.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Captain Don is the best!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The highlight of our vacation is always our day at sea with Captain Don and Virgin Islands boat Rentals. Captain Don takes us on an exciting adventure filled with laughter, beauty, great food, and so much more as we stop at all the exotic Island secrets you'll never see anywhere else!
Don't miss out--call Captain Don today!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RevDaDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had such a great time with Captain Don exploring the VI. Started early in the morning and he kept out till almost dark. This was by far the best day that we had on our vacation, we saw so many things! Captain Don was very knowledgable about the area and shared lots of fun facts with us along the way. Definitely stop by Jost Van Dyke and Sandy Spit. The boat El Jefe was great and comfortable with water bottles, sunscreen, and gear to make the day enjoyable. We will definitely call Captain Don again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JennAZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a day!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a blast. 6 of us total (3 couples) chartered Captain Don's boat for the day. We had done a big group Catamaran trip the day before on which we did a little snorkling and a quick trip to Jost Van Dyke, but that only wetted our palate. While on the Cat, we saw all these islands, but we only had time to stop at one, so we asked the Captain of the Cat who could take us around for the day to see some of these amazing islands and he recommended Virgin Island Boat Rental. We showed up about 10am with no agenda, even though Capt Don said we could start at 8am (we were on Island Time and need to sleep a little longer than that). Capt. Don asked what we did yesterday on the Cat and what we wanted to do today. We told him that our only agenda for today was to relax, have fun and see some sights. He gave out a few suggestions and we were off. One of the first things he said to us was all the other boat tours require you to be back by 5pm, but we'll come back when you guys are done. That was cool. We spent a couple of hours at Sandy Spit relaxing and snorkling, then made a quick stop in Jost Van Dyke for lunch, stopped by Sandy Cay in the afternoon for a couple of hours of R&R and then ended the tour with a couple of drinks, cigars and shopping on Tortola. We finally made our way back to St. Thomas and watched the sunset as we cruised back from Tortola. If you are ever in St. Thomas, I highly recommend a charter from Virgin Island Boat Rental. Thanks again, Captain Don for a great day!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank T_Hadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“need back on boat NNNOOOWWW!!!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Don taught us a saying that you want to get to the island to get off the island. HOW TRUE!!!
Vacationing from the shore is one thing but vacationing via a boat is on a whole different level!!!
Do yourself a favor and decide if you want to go to the British islands for the day or just stay around St Thomas and St John's and Don will sift through your likes/wants for the day and give you one memorial day. We personally ask to see everything we could around the USVI (since I let the kids passports expire we could not go to the British islands) and Don got us around both islands and several other close islands. Perfect day from start to finish of snorkeling, boating with awesome views of near by islands, lunch, afternoon refreshers, beaching on private islands. The one part that was a bummer was baoting back inot the cove from where Don picked us up making the day come to a close.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank glbwns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virgin Islands Boat Rental also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Virgin Islands Boat Rental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing