We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Time Tours - Private Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Island Time charter to Virgin Gorda

It was a very good trip. Justin, Austin, and Heather did a great job. Very knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed August 9, 2017
HandDoc14
,
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Favorite day of my trip!

My family enjoyed the day trip to virgin gorda with captain Justin, Austin and Heather. The boat... read more

Reviewed August 6, 2017
ArtMom13
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Read all 42 reviews
  
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
32
7
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews norman island virgin gorda day trip caves baths heather austin boat captain rocks
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

It was a very good trip. Justin, Austin, and Heather did a great job. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Well worth the time to see the baths of Virgin Gorda and snorkel at Norman's Island

Thank HandDoc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

My family enjoyed the day trip to virgin gorda with captain Justin, Austin and Heather. The boat ride was about an hour and a half to virgin gorda where we boarded the safari taxis and rode to the Baths. Austin guided us down the rocky trail to the beautiful beach, explaining the local plant life as we hiked. When we got to the beach he encouraged and helped people get up on the big rocks to jump off! Next he took us through the caves and guided us through the narrow and sometimes slippery passages, giving us some history as we walked. After snapping lots of pictures we went to a hilltop restaurant which was pretty but the food and waitstaff here were just so/so.
Next stop was snorkeling through the caves off Norman island. This would have been better if there was less seaweed but it was still fun. Open bar on the boat for the ride back to sure, great Painkillers!
Awesome staff on this boat!

I enjoyed every second of this trip, but if you're prone to motion sickness, claustrophobia, or have trouble walking and climbing this trip may not be for you.
Bring watershoes or old sneakers for the hiking on slippery rocks.

Thank ArtMom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Josh, Heather and Levi did a great job as hosts on our trip. Here's some insider info: you don't need hiking shoes, flip-flops are fine at Virgin Gorda for the baths. The food you order is prepared at the restaurant above the baths and is not on-board food. The trip to the first venue is 1 hour 45 minutes so you'll need to be prepared. Snacks are a good idea if you have kids.

Cruise ship folks crowd the Virgin Gorda baths such that it takes about 45 minutes to get out of the rocks. Island Time personnel however really helped get through the madness.

The snorkel portion of the trip was again washed out by the cruise ship people but the Island Time folks quickly went to a secondary place that was really nice. 45 minutes back to US customs to get back to St. Thomas.

Overall the trip was made great by the Island Time personnel. The destinations were overrun which made it a typical cruise ship destination filled with people in a hurry.

We had fun and took too much equipment. Should have just taken our flip-flops and had fun! We recommend the experience.

Thank bentley1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016

My family and I went to the Virgin Gorda baths and Norman Island (snorkeling) from 7:30am-3:30pm. The trip was excellent. Our crew- Jeremy, Austin,and the captain were OUTSTANDING. They were knowledgeable, fun, laid-back, and pleasant to be around. ***I would not recommend this tour for small children or for anyone who can not walk long distances. We walked through a trail at the baths for an hour- A LOT of wading through water, squeezing in tight spaces, crawling, and walking rocky/slippery trails. Wear water shoes and bring a small backpack so you can have your hands free!*** Great lunch, drinks, and boat. The snorkeling was awesome. Overall, great tour!

Thank aburgdorf24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

Had a great time with knowledgeable staff on a well kept boat going to the baths. They gave plenty of time for pictures, swimming and lunch. Beautiful tour.

Thank V24ZRjuliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Took a day trip 7:30-4:30 from Ritz Carlton, St. Thomas, to Virgin Gorda to see the baths and later snorkel. Nick, Jeremy, and Doug were fantastic--very efficient and nice and helpful. I did not like The Baths--too much rock climbing inside tight spots and I'm claustrophobic and wish they had told me how crowded and tight it was inside. Kinda freaky--so I want to warn others. If you're not in great shape, oversized, or claustrophobic, walk down the Devil's Path side, swim in the bath, and walk back up the same path. The rest of the excursion was excellent. Quite expensive, but worth it for once in a lifetime experience.

Thank annehassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Great boat time, staff very friendly, informative, funny, helpful, Touring the large boulders at The Baths exciting, water beautiful. Levi, Niyah and Captain were great hosts

Thank swimminmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

If you like festive party boat atmosphere, this is the trip for you; complete with constant load music. Friendly and attentive staff. First stop in Virgin Gorda, to see the Baths. Beatiful; however enjoying with the other 40-something boatriders and those already onsite. Painkillers available after snorkeling at caves on Norman Island.

Thank EmilieG204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

we had a good time, left from the Westin dock and spent the day cruising, snorkeling, eating and drinking. The lunch was ok but great location. Chose the ferry over the catamaran for the comfort of sitting at a table and eating and drinking. We have done a catamaran before and this was a nice option. Sat next to 2 other families and made the trip even more fun.

Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2015

My family (wife and two teen sons) took the day trip to The Baths in Virgin Gorda from the St. John Westin. It left at 8am and returned shortly after 4pm. The Baths is an impressive, unique spot in the Caribbean, and the guides took us to and through all the key places. However, I would have liked to linger a bit longer at Devil's Bay and the caves. I felt we were being rushed through The Baths, only to wait about 20-30 minutes for a second-rate lunch to be served at a local pub. We then went snorkeling at Norman Island, which was wonderful. Overall, it was a worthwhile trip, but they should adjust the schedule to allow visitors to spend more time at The Baths. They also should offer a snack on the trip back from Virgin Gorda (something more substantial than a cookie). The staff was professional and pleasant throughout the entire trip.

Thank Roberto Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews