We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch and a cool down period”
Review of Barefoot Buddha

Barefoot Buddha
Ranked #79 of 267 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Cherryville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lunch and a cool down period”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Went shopping today in Havensight near the cruise ship docks. Found some gifts for friends and us. Started getting a little hot and hungry. Looking for something indoors with good food and Air-conditioning that was within walking distance, and there it was !!

Helpful?
Thank JPK1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    34
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable respite, great coffee”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were glad to have found this shop. We stopped here a few times during our stay and enjoyed hot/cold coffees, cookies and just the overall vibe of the place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yodstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hip and cozy....”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Barefoot Buddha has good coffee, a friendly staff and a beautiful little gift shop. There's also a nice selection of light food. Its reasonably priced for St. Thomas, and close to many gift shops and the cruise ship port. More eclectic than most local spots. Worth a visit....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Taitu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our go to breakfast spot while on vacation in St Thomas”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My wife and I were on vacation for 2 weeks in St Thomas between 7/5 and 7/18. We didn't feel like over paying for breakfast at the resort, so we decided to try Barefoot Buddah on the recommendation of other reviewers and based on the lighter, gluten free menu options. We loved it so much that we came back almost every day of the trip. Coffee drinks are excellent, gluten free banana breads are the best I've had, the hippy salad is perfect, and the kale smoothie is awesome. My 16 mo old daughter LOVED the kale smoothie. The boutique connected to the coffee shop has really great women's clothing too. My wife bought a top, dress, shorts, shoes, and some accessories. Check it out! Also, it's easy to miss, but there is parking behind the building.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxx R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great spot for breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We will be going back! Great smoothies, sandwiches and wraps. All made with fresh ingredients. Great little shop attachex to the cafe.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank daveyt1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Buddha also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Barefoot Buddha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing