We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shakes. Close to Magens Bay.”
Review of Famous Delite

Famous Delite
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great shakes. Close to Magens Bay.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for a shake after leaving Magens Bay. They have shakes with alcohol and without so its good for the entire family. There is a man and woman working and there are several people ordering at once. They made our shakes quickly. Good stuff!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenlynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    82
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Happened by Udder Delight while in St. Thomas - and we miss it so much! Fast, friendly service with a great variety of options. Now that we're home, we keep trying to recreate their Coolamint milkshake, but it's just not as good as theirs!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckcederh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Shake it”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Where else can you drive up and get a delicious milkshake with a shot or two of your favorite booze on a hot day after a trip to Meghan's Bay? Need I say more?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Amalie, null, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Real booze in the milkshake”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Great shack to pop into with variety of milkshakes and ice cream. Nice friendly service. Near to Megan's bay for a quick beach run. Was a bit scary they were robbed the other day at gun point but so goes St Thomas.

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
225 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Freshest and best ice cream! The shakes are to die for!!!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I go to Udder Delite every time I visit St. Thomas. The ice cream just taste fresh and true to the flavor. For example with the coconut, you can taste the grated coconut, with the banana, you can truly taste the banana flavor!

The staff (especially Mr. Bailey) is superb! True customer service and the move as fast as they can in that confined space.

Someone mentioned the price, but come on... it's St. Thomas. Everything there costs more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmelissaprentice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Delite also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Famous Delite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing