We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still perfect, still THE place to stop either to or from Magen's Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Famous Delite

Famous Delite
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Still perfect, still THE place to stop either to or from Magen's Beach”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Still perfect, still THE place to stop either to or from Magen's Beach, The van driver had no problem stopping and waiting for us. For that he got himself a big tip at the end of the ride. Its great, its a MUST do. It does not disappoint.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    77
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow! You must stop!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to magens bay. I'm so glad we did! Great shakes! ! ! (I had the banana). If you have a car this is a must do. Don't let the exterior scare you away! !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penguinsonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Frozen treat on your way back from Magens Bay Beach”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great frozen treats with something extra (alcohol) I had the Eskimo Kiss ---- YUM! Plenty of non-alcoholic options for the kids too. Definitely worth the stop off on your way back up the hill from Magens Bay Beach

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spinthis39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis County, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Little Bit of Heaven”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

What a find! This little place is off the beaten path, but worth the trip. You can't believe the choices on the menu and they're delicious. Enjoy every drop!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit MI
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Adult Milkshakes!! Yes Please!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had the Mint and the jamoca on two seperate occations and loved them both. The others I sampled from my friends were awesome as well. Perfect after a day at Magen's Bay!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Delite also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Famous Delite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing