We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing shakes”
Review of Famous Delite

Famous Delite
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing shakes”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

They have some great shakes! I had the bunch of coconuts shake and it was to die for!! It's a great stop if you are going to Magan's Bay.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ashawkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    78
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“North side tradition”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Picking up a unique Udder Delight shake on your way out of Magen's is a must do. Sad to hear they stopped making their own dairy products in February of 2013, but still a great STT tradition just the same.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank My_name_is_Paesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fork, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great and Delicious Adult Milkshakes!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Right on the way to Megan's Beach. Don't pass by without stopping. Very unique. We had one with Kahlua and another with Amaretto! Homemade ice cream. Best Milkshakes ever!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wiltsemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I Think I Get it?”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our family passed here with our kids when leaving Megans Beach. The service was nice enough. Unfortunately they were out of a lot of flavors that day. So when talking to the ladies that worked there I asked if all their ice cream was home made. No, it's Hershey's they said. In all honesty I expected that with all the good rating (that I never read by the way) that this was going to be some exceptional homemade ice cream. I think the big attraction is the adult milk shakes they make, which upon leaving one of the most beautiful beaches could inspire one to give this an outstanding review. Marketing 101... Location location location. A great place worth the stop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank freedominc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Nice Stop After The Beach”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a great place to stop on the way home after a day at the beach. At least, that's where we locals get our ice cream, and milkshake fix after leaving Magen's Bay.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roy A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Delite also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Famous Delite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing