We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blue Orchid” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Orchid

Blue Orchid
Ranked #51 of 259 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belmont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Blue Orchid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Prime rib was fantastic! Great service, Excellent drinks, appetizers and deserts. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidandCarolyn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    35
    18
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
1 review
“I would recommend it again and again..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

After hearing tons of positive feedback from others about Blue Orchid, I had to try it out. I took my boyfriend there to celebrate his birthday and we had a great time. The drinks are yummy and the food is soooo good. The service was comforting, our server had great recommendations and was so personable. We'll be back and I'll be sending more people to enjoy this gem!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DandiLion_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Amalie, null, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Would you like a side of View with that?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

The Blue Orchid was recommended by friends. I made reservations both times I have been there. We gave ourselves extra time to roam the property and absorb the view.

Food and service both were excellent. I would eat here again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Make reservations before sunset!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Got there too late to enjoy the view. Lobster dip - delicious! Sea bass was my favorite - amazing flavor! Awesome signature salad!

Helpful?
Thank Leelynn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Phenomenal seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I ordered their lobster cioppino and was blown away - it was a mild spicy large bowel packed with seafood with half a lobster on top. It was fabuous! Not your usual Italian cioppino, but so much more delicious due to the seasonings. Truly a great restaurant!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank rcdobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Orchid also viewed

North Side, St. Thomas
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Blue Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing