We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food at a must see location”
Review of Blue Orchid

Blue Orchid
Ranked #42 of 268 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Globally inspired, fresh, creative fine dining in a gorgeous setting.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food at a must see location”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We have been coming to St Thomas for many years and this is one of the best new restaurants on the island. The food was great and the views from the observation deck are awesome. We intend to return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karl12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    38
    20
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Wonderful new place up on the Northside of St. Thomas. Great Food, very reasonably priced and wonderful ambiance with spectacular views just right outside of the dining area. Highly recommend!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hjc2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not impressed.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The food was just ok and the wait staff was less than impressive. We saved this restaurant to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and I was very disappointed. The grounds are very run down and need ALOT of tender loving care. The view is amazing (as long as it's not foggy), but other than that, don't waste your time or money.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCalVBMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Views - Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We really enjoyed our dinner here. The prices are reasonable, the menu diverse, the service is great, and the food is excellent.
This has to be the best view looking North on St. Thomas - worth the trip just for the view.
The sunset was beautiful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank backtolyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Addition”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Blue Orchid was a great addition to the island. The menu is well put together and made everything sound like you just had to have it! The view and atmosphere are also wonderful, we were very happy to make the trek all the way up there!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Orchid also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
North Side, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Blue Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing