We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Meal”

The Grille at Mahogany Run
Ranked #68 of 262 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Voted “Best Steak on the Island” for seven consecutive years, The Grille features a choice of mouth-watering selections from grilled steak, fresh seafood, and pasta options to a “Not to be Missed!” dessert menu. The Grille offers outstanding daily specials, a full bar featuring an extensive wine list, and the choice of dining on a covered patio or in air-conditioned comfort, both overlooking the amazing mountain scenery. The Grille is known for exceptional service with amazing, affordable food for lunch and dinner.
Huntingtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Beautiful restaraunt with amazing food. The Ribeye was fantastic- the sides were all very good. The staff was friendly and the outdoor patio was shaded and had ceiling fans. A great choice for a fancy meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moretasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    52
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Food - we opted for take out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

For our last night in St. Thomas, my family and I decided to get take out and relax at our rental house. We ended up ordering dinner from the Grille at Mahogany Run and were quite pleased. The food was delicious. I had the vegetable enchiladas that came with this amazing cheese sauce. The side of broccoli was steamed to perfection. Others ordered pepperoni pizza and the pork with maple glaze.

Everyone enjoyed their food. I definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victoriad1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Had High Hopes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

The grounds(golf course) is beautiful and there are some spectacular views. We sat outdoor patio which was interesting because the grounds were lush filled with tropical vegetation but on the patio were more artificial plants than a staged model home.
The indoor seating look elegant and quaint.
My husband and I shared Ahi Tuna as the appetizer and it was cooked very well. The main course was A red snapper special and my husband enjoyed it thoroughly. Along with the wild mushroom risotto. The fish was moist and the risotto creamy.
I ,on the other hand had the beef tips with mashed potatoes and fried onion strings. The highlight were the onion strings. Everything else was forgettable. No flavor in the tips or potatoes. Bland, cold potatoes and the beef was stale and rubbery. I saved my appetite for dessert. If only the servers knew what they had available. We had multiple servers and both had no idea. We ordered the bread pudding and it was moist but again bland. The evening was long and the service just ok.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best filet on STT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

The place is quietly upscale but relaxed. The staff is friendly and prompt. But we go there for the filet. The best on the island. Try their sweet potato mash.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank VivianTio-Killoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Consistently Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Having lived on St Thomas for several years-we struggle with consistency with many restaurants. Over the past several years the Grille Room just gets better and better. Recently-we had one of the evening dinner specials. It was a Prime Rib/Linguini creation with a fantastic au jus sauce type "sauce" that went with it. At first we thought it was going to be heavy but no. It was light and fantastic. Small strips of flavorful Prime Rib and the perfect sauce and linguini cooked to perfection. The prices are reasonable and you always count on a great meal. Service is fairly quick. This has become a VERY POPULAR and busy restaurant for dinner so i highly suggest reservations. Dine earlier and it will not be so busy. After 7pm it's pretty much packed. Great place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Seaguy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grille at Mahogany Run also viewed

North Side, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to The Grille at Mahogany Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing