We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistantly good”

The Grille at Mahogany Run
Ranked #66 of 262 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Voted “Best Steak on the Island” for seven consecutive years, The Grille features a choice of mouth-watering selections from grilled steak, fresh seafood, and pasta options to a “Not to be Missed!” dessert menu. The Grille offers outstanding daily specials, a full bar featuring an extensive wine list, and the choice of dining on a covered patio or in air-conditioned comfort, both overlooking the amazing mountain scenery. The Grille is known for exceptional service with amazing, affordable food for lunch and dinner.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistantly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is a restaurant on the golf course. It has a very "clubby" atmosphere. You can eat in the air conditioning or outside. Either way, the view is lovely and the food is good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank islandwaySt_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    52
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

The food, the view, the atmosphere, and the service are excellent. One of the best meals I have ever had on St. Thomas.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max4eup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E. Pa.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh Food, and Fine Service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Finding "The Grille at Mahogany Run" one day for lunch was a highlight of our trip.
We were greeted at the door and asked if we would like to seat outside or in. We opted for inside with the AC, and were seated by a window with a nice view of the golf course. Our waitress Barbara, was friendly, informative about the menu and had a great personality. The food was fresh and very good. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. We liked it so much that we came back two more times. The second time, we were disappointed to find it was closed, so we made plans to come again for dinner. Well our dinner was even better then our lunch was, and our waiter ( Sorry that I cant remember his name.) was as professional and personable as Barbara was. The very best thing about this restaurant was that I didn't feel it was overpriced as most restaurants are on St. Thomas. which made even the end of the meal as satisfying as the meal itself. A great experience from beginning to end.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BetsyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellence from beginning to end!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Wonderful restaurant! Elegant atmosphere, great service, outstanding food. Chef Nancy is amazing! Our server Tony was also amazing! Wine was wonderful as were the martinis. The bar help got a litlle boisterous for a bit but then calmed down nicely as the room filled. Great time out, highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hidden gem on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Visited the golf course and Grille on a recent cruise to the islands. Can't say much if any good things at all about the golf course but boy what a surprise at the Grille. Out of this world fantastic. Nothing to fancy but sure did taste good. Fresh, perfectly prepared, and oh so good. This is the hidden gem on the island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shawnandcandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grille at Mahogany Run also viewed

North Side, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to The Grille at Mahogany Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing