We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing service, delicious food.”

Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort
Ranked #19 of 264 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing service, delicious food.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had our wedding reception here and it could not have been better. We had a rainy, stormy wedding day and Jessica, the event coordinator, went above and beyond to accommodate our large group in the weather. All of our guests raved that it was some of the best "reception" food they've ever had. The staff was courteous and attentive. They really made us feel like kings and queens for the night. We played our own music, they helped cut our cake, and they refilled everyone's drinks quickly. We even had an area that we turned into our own little dance floor! The view is amazing. If we had to do it all over again, I wouldn't change a thing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALynes03, General Manager at Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Ashley J,
We are so pleased to hear again how wonderful your night was. Jessica and the staff had such a great time with your group and we're happy to make sure you were the king and queen for the night! See you on your next trip and Thank You again for a magical night!
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    181
    56
    28
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sunset Grill - Secret Harbour Resort; June 2014”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were staying just up the road and drove to beach to swim and snorkel. There are 2 sections to restaurant - we ate at the informal outdoor (no tablecloths) area. The formal section is much more expensive.

We had simple things - burgers, salads, calamari - and all was good. You have a great view as you are right on the beach. Happy hour is more like happy late afternoon - $3.00 rum drinks - watch out if you are driving!

Danny was our wait-person - very friendly and provided nice service and talk.

If I am in the area again - I would definitely return for a drink or 2!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter-from-Darien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALynes03, General Manager at Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Peter,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Cruzan Beach Club. Glad to hear you enjoyed Happy Hour with Danny and hope next time you will try us out for dinner with the ocean lapping by your table. Thanks again.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great location, great happy hour,”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Visited Secret Harbour for a day of beaching and snorkeling and ended up staying for happy hour and to watch the FIFA soccer match. Great bartender, cool cheap beers and great food. Oh did I mention the million dollar view?

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PTCPEREZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALynes03, General Manager at Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear PTCPerez,

Thank you for your recent review of Sunset Grille and CBC. Glad you enjoyed your happy hour and the Soccer match on one of our 4 big screen TV's. The bar sure is lively with all the World Cup Buzz!! See you on your next stop by and thank you for your patronage during your stay.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sunset grill”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The bar and grill was right on the beach with a very good view of
the cove. Food was great and prices were reasonable. The
staff was very helpful and polite. Would return again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank roberty211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALynes03, General Manager at Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Robert Y,
Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Sunset Grille. Big thanks also for your patronage during your island stay and we'll see you next time. Of course we'll keep the view for you too!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of my favorite spots!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I love Secret Harbour beach and Sunset Grille is a great little spot for lunch or dinner while there! The drinks are great and they will bring them to you on the beach. We like to pack our cooler, but when you want a yummy frozen drink, it's just a few step away. The food is good, I've never had anything bad, and the Ahi Tuna nachos are my favorite!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BRymerKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
East End, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing