We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ocean Views from this Beachside restaurant”

Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort
Ranked #35 of 275 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We went there for breakfast and were seated outside with excellent views of the harbor and the beach which is small but very pretty. we enjoyed a very good breakfast but it was fun to watch the seabirds hitting the water too, to get their first catch of the day. This is a very well -regarded dinner spot also, in a more quiet part of the island. We were staying nearby and we heard what sounded like live music either from here or the adjacent Cruzan Beach Bar. Definitely good place to check out.

Thank montecfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas K, General Manager at Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

We appreciate the kind words and if there is anything we can do to make your next visit special please ask. We strive for excellence in every visit and your reviews help us immensely. We appreciate the support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 543 of 815 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had dinner on New Years Eve - it was our wedding dinner - and we had a nice evening. We had drink at the bar because we had to wait for our table but son the waitress came to take us to our table - the one at the oceanfront we had asked for. We got an appetizer, we had shrimps, fish and meat and everything was very good and tasty. We got a free glass of champagne on our wedding and had a wonderful evening there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lady2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas K, General Manager at Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

We appreciate the kind words and if there is anything we can do to make your next visit special please ask. We strive for excellence in every visit and your reviews help us immensely. We appreciate the support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stopped here for some happy hour appetizers. The food was terrific and so were the drinks, although we would have prefered to have our mixed drinks in glasses, rather than plastic cups.

The first night we went there they had this terrific bbq chicken pizza that was finished with truffled arugula, which made it so incredibly good. On the second visit, they ran out of the truffled arugula, but failed to tell us when we ordered it. When we brought it to their attention, the waiter scrambled to get us some truffle oil, which helped a lot. I was somewhat miffed that they would tell us this up front. I would still rate them very good.

Absolutely terrific sunsets; nice outdoor seating by the beach; good music; good waiters.

Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas K, General Manager at Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We want to thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience here at the Sunset Grille at Secret Harbor in St Thomas. Reviews like this are the life blood of our business, knowing it is essential for our success.
If there is anything I can do to make your next visit special please ask.
340-774-7874. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
We appreciate your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We ate dinner here on New Year's eve (or Old Year as they call it on the island) and were disappointed. We tried several different dishes, grouper, Mahi Mahi, Yellowtail and a sirloin and none of us felt the meal was very appealing. Due to the number of people, it might have been an off night for the kitchen but we decided not to return for any of the other nights of our stay. Our server was very helpful and friendly and being 10 feet from the ocean waves made it a great location, just wish the food was better.

Thank TheEfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas K, General Manager at Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We want to thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience here at the Sunset Grille at Secret Harbor in St Thomas. Sometimes we do not execute as well as we would like to, for that I apologize to you personally. Reviews like this are the life blood of a business, although we want to minimize them, knowing it is essential for our success.
If there is anything I can do to make your next visit special please ask.
340-774-7874. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
We appreciate your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I liked my appetizer (shrimp) very much but the experience fell apart after a good start. The service was HORRENDOUS&when my husband complained about the waiter (to the manager), her excuse was that he'd been working since 5:30?? We arrived to the restaurant at 7:30. The guy was tired after TWO hours??!! Puh-leeze!!! *talk to the hand*

1  Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas K, General Manager at Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We want to thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience here at the Sunset Grille at Secret Harbor in St Thomas. Sometimes we do not execute as well as we would like to, for that I apologize to you personally. Reviews like this are the life blood of a business, although we want to minimize them, knowing it is essential for our success.
If there is anything I can do to make your next visit special please ask.
340-774-7874. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
We appreciate your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort also viewed

 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing