We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view and wonderful food!”

Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort
Ranked #18 of 262 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Broadlands, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our dinner at Sunset Grille was excellent. The service was good along with the wine and food. The atmosphere was just what we were looking for!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grambed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    179
    56
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
“great food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in St. Thomas recently. Our hotel (Ritz Carlton) recomended Sunset Grill. From the time we were greeted at the entrance by Patrick (also our server) we had the most amazing experiance! We ordered drinks, and then Patrick recomended apps and a few entrees. We ordered his recomendations,a rib eye surf n turf and sea bass and loved every bite. His recomendations were spot on and he even introduced us to the head chef Bo! It was quite busy and Patrick was very attentive to our experience. We would like to thank your staff and the manager (long black hair) for a memorable evening!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALynes03, General Manager at Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Steven, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your honeymoon experience with our staff here at Sunset Grille. It is always pleasing to here when we can make a honeymoon even more memorable with a great night out. Patrick and the floor manager Crystal, along with our entire staff congratulate you again on your recent marriage and wish you the very best.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch and Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

we went to Secret Harbor for the beach and had lunch at the Cruzan Bar. the service and food were great! the tuna nachos were terrific. stayed on the beautiful beach all day and the smells coming from the restaurant were so good we stayed for dinner at the Sunset Grille. The filet was outstanding as well as the rack of lamb. If you have the chance do not miss it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caroljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Lunch...Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had lunch today with my husband at the Cruzan Beach Club Bar. Chris was prompt, friendly, and made me a couple of great drinks. The bacon wrapped jalapeno poppers are amazing - a definate must! Everything came out in a timely manner and was delicious. Thank you, Chris - we had a wonderful time!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cruzan Beach Club!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our dining experience on the Patio was always fun and our amazing "stellar" server was Jimmy!
Merci beaucoup, and so looking forward to the next adventure to Secret Harbour.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
East End, St. Thomas
 

Been to Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing