We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty darned good!”
Review of Senor Pizza

Senor Pizza
Ranked #66 of 267 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
VA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pretty darned good!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed out on Cabrita Point, and were just not in the mood to head back out to the bustle of Red Hook to dine. So we ordered in and they efficiently delivered! Great calzone and great pizza. Thumbs up, if you just don't want to do fancy every night and eat in.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Schweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    97
    19
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jlwindsor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great option on the island”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We ordered here twice while staying on St. Thomas - they are a cheap alternative to eating the same food at our resort, which was extremely expensive. The service was fast, employees were very nice, and the greatest part was that they delivered at no extra cost.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“First and Last time”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

OK. They did deliver. Other than that I do not know how they get such a high rating. Based on what I read on TA I was expecting a home made tasty pie. What I got was a cardboard like crust, with bland sauce and a sprinkling of cheese. I would compare the taste and quality to Little Caesars. Trouble is when I pay $5 at LC I know not to expect much. $18 at Senor P and I was expecting somewhat better. Bottom line if you want cheap pizza, try LC or Dominoes. At Senor Pizza prices it should have been better.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Saltydogcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, MA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good pizza, good value”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Went here for a quick bite after the beach. The guy behind the counter was very friendly and helpful. Price was good. Pizza was good, good flavor in the sausage and sauce, but the bottom of the crust was a bit on the burned side. They also deliver to the beach!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AWTorrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great menu, fantastic staff and best pizza in Red Hook”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Everything we order is always delivered fresh, hot, promptly and at a decent price.
Everyone, from the guy who answers the phone, to the delivery man are always friendly, and efficient
Rock on Senor' Pizza!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TAMember091020131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Pizza also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Senor Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing