We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pirate's Paradise Adventures - BVI & USVI Power Boat Tours
Review Highlights
Black Beard

Arran was a fantastic captain and host for our day in BVI. He was easy to find when we arrived at... read more

Reviewed January 4, 2019
ERvdh
via mobile
Day on the water

Couldnt have been any happier with our day on the water with captain Aaron on the blackbeard!! He... read more

Reviewed December 22, 2018
GregoryK704
via mobile
Read all 29 reviews
  
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain aaron black beard marina bvi blast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 22 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016

It was great to see the best of the best of the BVI in one day, and with enouigh time to really enjoy every stop...

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank elaine988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedBeardPirate, Owner at Pirate's Paradise Adventures - BVI & USVI Power Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

So glad to hear you had a great time. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Visited St. John’s late April and booked a trip with Pirate’s Paradise Adventure!

We were battling with some tough weather in the islands at that time but Melanie was extremely patient and flexible with our reservation so that we could get the best weather day possible while we were there. She was great to work with. We hesitated on booking with some rain in the forecast but went for it and had the such a great time, it was definitely the highlight of our trip. Don’t let an imperfect perfect weather forecast deter you, you’ll still have an amazing time!

Arron is a fantastic captain, he’s been down in the USVI/BVI for over 20 years and knows his way around inside and out. We had some ideas coming into the trip and he added a few stops that were awesome that we hadn’t planned for and so glad we saw. He’s got some great stories and we shared a lot of laughs during our trip. Most importantly, he’s extremely responsible and has been boating all of his life and you should feel safe in his hands.

If you are visiting the islands, I highly recommend this day excursion. Promise it will be the highlight of your trip. Next time I’m back I’ll be opting for 2 days so that we can see even more places.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank eileen710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedBeardPirate, Owner at Pirate's Paradise Adventures - BVI & USVI Power Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

We definitely had some weather challenges that week but ended up with the best day possible! A little "liquid sunshine" added to the adventure! Thank you for your kind words and sharing them with others. We look forward to having you on the boat again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Melanie and Captain Aaron made sure that our day was well spent! We loved the freedom we were given to plan our day. The boat was large enough to accommodate 6 adults and 2 children comfortably! The places where we snorkeled were incredibly rich with marine life. The beaches we saw were unbelievably beautiful!
This day will forever be remembered as magical!
You must call Melanie to book the Red Beard!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank AnnaCelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedBeardPirate, Owner at Pirate's Paradise Adventures - BVI & USVI Power Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thank you so much! We love it when people think of a day on the water as "magical". There isn't a much better compliment than that. So glad we could be a part of your vacation memories!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Great knowledgeable captain Black Beard!!!
Took us to all the sites; Baths / Willy T's / Jost Van Dyke Pain Killers
Sandy Spit / Caves / Nice Snorkel Spots

Great Time on the water the best way to do the trip avoiding the crowds and running on your personal schedule not having to wait on anyone was the best part

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Evan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedBeardPirate, Owner at Pirate's Paradise Adventures - BVI & USVI Power Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and letting others know what a great time you had on Red Beard! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Best Day in St. Thomas was spent On the Water with Captain Aaron and Pirates Paradise Adventure.

We saw 5 islands in 5 hours. Snorkeled in world class waters and had lunch on Norman Island.

It was by far the highlight of our trip! Call this Captain! You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank KDBROOKS89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedBeardPirate, Owner at Pirate's Paradise Adventures - BVI & USVI Power Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

How great that we could be part of your vacation! We love it when people can have such an amazing time here in our beautiful islands! Thanks so much for choosing us and for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews