We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orgasmic View!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites
Ranked #9 of 21 St. Thomas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Orgasmic View!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had my mothers 53rd Birthday here this weekend. We surprised her with an ocean front room and then later on in the evening had a mini surprise party for her in the coffee shop on the property. The view from the rooms are just gorgeous. All the rooms have views. Its quiet, peaceful and a nice quaint place. I recommended this hotel because you can make nightly, weekly, monthly and long term rentals. So check it out some time. The manger Marilyn will be happy to give you a tour she is so pleasant. The hotel also has a trial that leads you to the bottom its not to a beach but it a nice walk to an even closer water view. Just AWESOME!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    19
    10
    5
    9
See reviews for
16
65
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fajardo, PR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I and another couple stayed here for a few days. We took one of the villas and the studio adjacent to it. Now first impression was not looking good, since the the taxi that was suppossed to pick us up from the airport wasn't there. But thats island life. You got to be a little more relaxed with certain things in the islands. Actually with a lot of things. But once we got to this charming place, we fell in love with it. Then we met Thee Marilyn. The one everybody here talks about. She rocked our world. First thing she did was call that taxi man and rip him a new one. Then she hooked us up with Johnson, another taxi man. He pretty much took great care of us the whole trip. (Another Taxi guy we recomend was Salem, older gentleman.) The Villa was very nice and clean and the view was spectacular. I think we had the oppertunity to meet the owners and if so they where very pleasent. They also have a small coffee shop with pastries. Right Marilyn? And yes Marilyn did all the stuff they say here. She even took us to the Ferry one morning. So, dinner was on us. I'm pretty sure we will be back to see Marilyn and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn B, Manager at Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
The team at Paradise Cove thank you for the wonderful experiences you and your friends had on
St, Thomas while staying with us.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Overall we were pleased with the accommodations for six of us for one night before our sailing trip. The only problem was had was we didn't have sheets or pillows for the pull out sofa and didn't realize it until 11pm at night and then had to try and track someone down. Marilyn then brought us one sheet one pillow and some sort of duvet without any kind of insert. While we appreciated this, we had booked the cottages for six. Also don't count on the coffee shop being open. That being said Marilyn was very kind and drove us into town twice. The place is beautiful but like everyone else has said pretty tough to walk around if you are not in good shape. Even the steps are uneven so you have to be careful. It is a truly beautiful setting.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn B, Manager at Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review the team at Paradise cove greatly appreciates it. As with each guest, the reviews allow us to improve in the areas that need improvements. Making the efforts beneficial to both the guest and to Paradise Cove. Thank you so much.
Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at paradise cove in May. We stayed in the Serenity cottage. It has an absolutely spectacular view. It was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The manager, Marilyn, is a real gem! She took us into town to the grocery store when we arrived. That was great because the taxis are RIDICULOUSLY expensive. It costs $5 per person each way to to to Red Hook which might be 1 1/2 miles. We cooked breakfast each morning and ate out on the porch. It was so peaceful. There are 2 dogs on the property that were awesome. The larger one accompanied us to our cottage every evening, so sweet. The only reason I did not rate this place as 5 stars is because the pool was green and not functioning when wer were there, and the walkway to our cottage is absolutely trecherous. They defininitely need to install more railings. If we ever go back to St Thomas to stay we would not hesitate to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachgirl19572013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn B, Manager at Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. The Team at Paradise Cove really appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

St. Thomas, like the rest of the Virgin islands, has an unfortunate taxi system. Drivers charge $90 for the ride to and from the airport, which can be shared among several passengers. If you don't have anyone to share with however, you are stuck with that full cost. Marilyn went out of her way to help us avoid paying that much for a taxi by driving us into town personally when we wanted to go out to get some dinner. She then drove me to the airport the next morning as well which is not a short drive. I have never stayed anywhere that had as dedicated a staff as Paradise Cove. Our room had direct access to the pool area which was pretty cool as well!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

After a week of sailing, my boyfriend and I booked a room here for one night because I had an early flight out of St. Thomas. Originally, I was drawn to the price despite having read mixed reviews about a woman named Danielle. To confirm, Danielle is no longer with the company and it is now run by a woman named Marylin who is relaxed, sweet, and more than accommodating. After showing us to our room, Marylin offered to drive us to dinner in town and arranged for a cheap cab service to take me to the airport at 6:20 AM (cab services are often expensive in the virgin islands). She called us to confirm we had a cab service then double checked in the morning that he had arrived on time. In addition, she drove my boyfriend to the airport at a later time (which is quite far) at no charge.

The rooms are not luxurious but cute and unique. Ours had a door directly to the pool and the views are breathtaking. I almost purposefully missed my flight. We both agreed that there was a local feeling to the experience and we enjoyed contributing directly to the economy vs. staying at a Marriot or other corporate hotel.

I would highly suggest this spot for a relaxing weekend stay or, as we did, the perfect ending to a vacation at sea.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdsancken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

First impressions may not always seem to be what they really are and this is the case with Paradise Cove. If you are searching for a quiet, comfortable and well run "get away" retreat then this place is for you. We arrived very late at night from the airport and were greeted by the smiling and welcoming Marilyn who made us feel special from the onset. The views are fantastic and the villa was clean, well equipped kitchen and functioning with internet. Although the place is undergoing renovations at the time of our stay, we were not put out by the workers or staff. A wonderful experience all around and we will definitely look to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HermKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Thomas
0.2 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
4.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in South Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites

Property: Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites
Address: 2GA Ridge Road | Estate Nazareth, 00802, St. Thomas
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in St. Thomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Cove Vacation Rental Property is located on the East End of St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands. We have 6 condos, 2 cottages with adjoining studios, a cabana, and 6 2-story apartments available for rental. Offering a nature hike straight down to the rock front shore line, a swimming pool with large gas BBQ grill, an Internet Cafe, and a 10 foot Gazebo, and a 50 person multi purpose function room. The property is located walking distance to Secret Harbour Beach, and 2 minutes away by car to Red Hook. Red Hook has over 20 bars and restaurants, shopping, gas station, grocery store, pharmacy, mail room, doctors office, and also is where the St. John and BVI ferry dock is located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing