We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meeting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites
Ranked #8 of 21 St. Thomas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Thomas, VI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent meeting!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Destination magazine was very happy we chose Paradise Cove for our corporate retreat. The beautiful and interesting view and the sound of the surf created a relaxed setting for our meetings and the set-up of the rooms was perfect for our small group. The full kitchen and other home conveniences made eating-in fun, while numerous nearby restaurants provided a welcome break and the comfy new beds guaranteed a wonderful night's sleep.

Danielle the property manager and owner Tom are excellent hosts and made sure everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyO_STT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    20
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
16
69
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed in eco #1. the view was spedtecular. looked like National Geographic. the apt. was very spacious with all new and modern appliances in the kitchen and the most comfy larg bed'
The manager, Daniella, was very helpful and knowledgable about shopping, resturants, grocery stores, and places to party. All were near by in Red Hook on the east end of the island where the ferrys go to St. John and the British Virgin Islands.
Snorkling was FANTASTIC down the road at Secret Harbor, a 10 min walk to the beach or Danellia , the manager, will take you in the golf cart. The view from the porch over looking the south, east and west was like somthing only seen in photos. We spent most of out time there, night and day, just looking over the water, never even turned on the big flat screen TV. The pool was an extra plus also with the same view.
We will be back!!!!







































3

Room Tip: LOVED ECO #1 on a hill over looking the water, beach 10 min walk, did not need the AC or ceiling fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the condo Escape One and completely loved it—a perfect size for two people. Every morning we'd sit out on the terrace, drink coffee, and watch the big cats and powerboats cruise below us on Nazareth Bay. At midday we'd walk down to Secret Harbor and snorkel near the rocks below our condo. Great snorkeling! And fun to follow it up with mojitos at the beach bar. Danielle Dunscombe, the property manager, went out of her way to be helpful—even driving us down to the beach in the Cove's golf cart and recommending a great massage therapist, Heidi Windel, for a deep-tissue session for each of us. We didn't rent a car—didn't need to. To get into Red Hook, we called (at Danielle's suggestion) Roy at Checker Cab, and to get around the rest of the island we called East End taxi. We have absolutely no complaints about our condo. Would recommend Paradise Cove to any couples looking for genuine r&r.

Room Tip: Ask for Escape One or Escape Three—or the nearby bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Paradise Cove. The amenities were clean and very comfortable. Danielle was always ready & willing to answer any questions. Lots of parking...... AND the VIEW........ Breath Taking. The next time I visit St. Thomas (& yes I was born on the island) I will stay at my new 2nd home.... Paradise Cove!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plummy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

call Danielle. she was great with info on what todo. condo modern, comfortable and comvenient to everything. unit was updated with granite counters, tile bath,and comfy bed with beautiful view of ocean. 2 min drive to Red Hook. great restaurant and bar area with good happy hour prices. would not rent a car. left side driving hard and taxi system easy, a cessivle and cheap. take q tour of island om a safari open air bus. $45 for all day. also condo is located 2 min from ferry to at John for a great day trip. condo has pool and laundry facilities. nice place to stay without breaking the bank!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aboymom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I've stayed many places on St Thomas over the years and this is the only place I'll stay for years to come. The location to my favorite beach, Red Hook and the views make this resort perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HouseBoatAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My daughter and I decided to spend our vacation in St. Thomas from February 11-20, and booked a studio condo (Escape #1) at Paradise Cove. Just walking in the door after a long flight from Denver, the view was so spectacular that we got re-energized right away. The rooms were very nicely furnished with a clean, modern kitchen, nice bathroom with large shower, a comfortable queen-sized bed, and great balcony overlooking Nazareth Bay. I was fortunate enough to meet the owners, Mike and Sandy Lampe, who have been renovating this property for the past year or so and they are doing a fantastic job. Danielle, General Manager of the property, is amazing ... she's definitely not on island time which is refreshing for those of us who operate at a faster pace. She has lived in St. Thomas for 8 years and knows all the good local restaurants, places to shop, hiking trails, etc. Also, Secret Harbor beach is a five-minute walk away and it's good snorkeling right from their beach. My daughter did a night snorkel provided by one of the permanent tenants at Paradise Cove and she's still raving about it. Of course, the weather was perfect and the sunsets were as well. I look forward to returning again soon. Deanna DuBois, Denver, Colorado

Room Tip: Escape condos are great for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeannaDuBois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Thomas hotels
0.2 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
4.4 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
1.8 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
687 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites

Property: Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites
Address: 2GA Ridge Road | Estate Nazareth, 00802, St. Thomas
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in St. Thomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Cove Vacation Rental Property is located on the East End of St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands. We have 6 condos, 2 cottages with adjoining studios, a cabana, and 6 2-story apartments available for rental. Offering a nature hike straight down to the rock front shore line, a swimming pool with large gas BBQ grill, an Internet Cafe, and a 10 foot Gazebo, and a 50 person multi purpose function room. The property is located walking distance to Secret Harbour Beach, and 2 minutes away by car to Red Hook. Red Hook has over 20 bars and restaurants, shopping, gas station, grocery store, pharmacy, mail room, doctors office, and also is where the St. John and BVI ferry dock is located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing